Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Project Logs

Old 30-11-15, 08:21 PM
Advanced Member

[Scratch Build] Specced ITX 1.0

Hi,

My name is ‘Gurt11’ or Geert, as my parents called me. I live in Belgium and I’ve been building computers and gradually advancing in modding-territories for some years now. As I have now turned 24, graduated from uni and am about to make steps to build a life of my own, I thought it would be nice to do one more mod. But it had to be a special one. Again something I hadn’t done before. I introduce you to my Specced ITX case.

SPECCED ITX 1.0

The idea of the build was to make everything smaller, but not to lose performance or cooling capabilities. I come from a Corsair 600T, which you’ll see soon as a proper goodbye was in order. I have some dremeling experience, I know what a file is, and most important: I took quite some time (at least half a year *-)) to come up with a design for a case that was 1) possible to make myself, without any fancy machinery , and 2) could fit everything I wanted it to.

Features:

- ITX motherboard
- Full sized graphics card
- ATX PSU
- Watercooling: 360mm rad + 120mm rad.

Every mod begins with old fashioned pen and paper!

A basic SketchUp soon followed:

Measurements: 260mm (W) x 425mm (L) x 276mm (H) (double front included, feet excluded)

The mind is made up, the marks are drawn, the wallet is (/was) full(-ish). Let’s GO!
Materials out of which it will be constructed:

- Aluminium.
- Plexi.
- Something that should resemble wood. (veneer was the first idea)
- Glass.

Saying goodbye to my trusty 600T. You have been of use for long enough!

Old 30-11-15, 08:21 PM
Advanced Member

Might I reserve this post for final pictures maybe? Thank you!
Old 01-12-15, 08:46 AM
OC3D Elite

Subbed - I do like these small builds. I find them quite frustrating to do though. Small dexterous hands are a distinct advantage - which I don't have.

Old 02-12-15, 06:43 PM
Advanced Member

Quote: