Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Software Section > OS & Apps
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 07-12-13, 01:40 PM
mako69 mako69 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 28
remote system monitoring

Hi to all,

i was just wondering if anyone has any expirience with remote system monitoring? I am trying to get one working all morning long without any success, but in theory it looks great. The one i am working on is Trigones Remote System Monitor v2.04. Shame that CPU-Z or GPU-Z dont have any remote apps to work with. Does anyone have any programs in mind that could help me?

tnx

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-12-13, 01:58 PM
Snortan Snortan is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 995
What problems are you encountering? I just tried it and it works fine.
Have you added an exception in the firewall for it?
CoreTemp and Msi Afterburner have remote capability but it's limited compared to Trigones.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-12-13, 02:28 PM
mako69 mako69 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 28
i turned firewall off and opend a port on my modem because i dont have wifi so i am connecting via 3g. tried to connect on both IPs (comp and modem) but with no success. did you try connecting on wifi or externaly?

tried it @ my friends house and it worked on wifi but same problem when connecting externely. maybe i dont know how to open a port on my modem properly and that is the main issue..dont know what else to try and app is just great for keeping track of all system info when OCing, gaming and so on.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-12-13, 03:15 PM
Snortan Snortan is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 995
You can't connect to it externally as far as I know, I'll try and report back.
EDIT: Just tried over mobile network and it seems to work, I had to open the TCP port in my router.
What router do you have?
Stupid question, you do have the Remote System Monitor Server Control on your PC,right?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-12-13, 04:04 PM
mako69 mako69 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 28
there is no such thing as a stupid Q, only stupid answer...i do have server installed on my comp and it shows that all is good. i am ever more sure that i didnt open my port properly. my modem is SpeedTouch 5x6. when i open a port should i input any other stuff other than port range? below are my settings (with changed numbers) are they ok?

ProtocolPort RangeTranslate To ...Trigger ProtocolTrigger Port



Any100 - 100100 - 100--

P.S. what IP you used? Your PCs or modems?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-12-13, 04:35 PM
Snortan Snortan is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 995
Select a different port, port 100 is reserved. The apps default port is 19150, so try that.
Also after you created the port forwarding rule, have you applied it to your PC's local ip address?
Found this video that shows how to create the rule and then apply it to your PC, maybe it helps:


I've used the external IP, not the 192.168.x.x or 172.10.x.x
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-12-13, 08:16 PM
mako69 mako69 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 28
tnx for all of your help but i am officially giving up. i watched the video and did everything as shown and it was no different than what i did first time but still no connection. I will ask a friend to come by and sort it out...

tnx anyway
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-12-13, 08:24 PM
Snortan Snortan is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 995
One last question, in the app when you put the Server IP do you put the port as well? Example xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:19150
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-12-13, 09:06 AM
mako69 mako69 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 28
morning,

i did try it with port number also but with no luck.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-12-13, 10:58 AM
Snortan Snortan is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 995
Not sure what else could it be.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 01:45 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.