Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > New Build Advice
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 10-01-20, 04:30 PM
Warchild Warchild is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 5,848
Quote:
Originally Posted by g0ggles1994 View Post
Welp, in that case mate, would you be so kind to share your knowledge?
ill put pics up in the build log section. Its nothing special but I was quite proud of it

https://forum.overclock3d.net/showth...55#post1014755

There you go. This is how I resolved it.

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 15-01-20, 03:51 PM
g0ggles1994's Avatar
g0ggles1994 g0ggles1994 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Reactor No.4, The Zone
Posts: 1,026
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warchild View Post
ill put pics up in the build log section. Its nothing special but I was quite proud of it

https://forum.overclock3d.net/showth...55#post1014755

There you go. This is how I resolved it.
Thanks dude, great work! I've looked into something similar with mine but because of mine being a corner desk with a frame underneath, it'll be a hell of a challenge to fashion something that could fit. That being said, it did give me the idea to attach something to my chair's arm rests instead which I'm looking at now.

Back on the keypad thing, I've found someone auctioning a boxed G13 which I'm considering bidding on last minute to get it cheap
__________________
Ryzen 1700X @ 3.6GHz | MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon | Corsair H100i v2 | 16GiB Corsair Vengeance LED Blue
ASUS RoG Strix Vega64 8GiB | 240GB Corsair Neutron GTX | 1TB HGST | Corsair RM850 CableMod | Phanteks Enthoo Pro M TG
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 17-01-20, 10:41 AM
Greenback's Avatar
Greenback Greenback is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,161
Not played Elite for a while, so not sure how much has changed, I used voiceAttack and HCS voice packs this can do so much and free up buttons going through menus is simple, for the galaxy map I used the "5" button as a modifier and the directional switch to move around. obviously doesn't help in typing in search box.
I have an Orbweaver I use for FFxiv and find it comfortable to use though my fingers aren't long enough to reach the furthest buttons I use them for non-important things
__________________
CASE: NZXT H440 white
CPU: RYZEN7 3700x, H100i GTX
MB: Gigabyte x570
RAM: 2x 8GB CORSAIR VENGENCE LED
GPU: Gigabyte white 2070
OS: CRUCIAL MX100 250GB
PSU: Corsair Rm850x
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 02:14 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.