Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Project Logs
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 24-03-13, 06:48 AM
reeper250's Avatar
reeper250 reeper250 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 708
Nuclear Poison

Nuclear Poison

I would ordinarily take progress pictures but the case mods have been done very gradually over a long time and some even before my last build done in this case (Nuclear Fission). Also I kind of got stuck into this build last night and ended up going to bed at 2:40 in the morning so no pictures were taken before it was almost complete...


Specifications

Silverstone FT02BW
i7 970
Rampage II Extreme
12GB PQI Turbo 2000MHz
Sapphire 7950 OC

EK FC7970
Swiftech Apogee HD
Bitspower Multi-Z 150
Magicool 540 Slim
EK 45 and 90 adapters
XSPC 7/16" Comp Fittings
Primochill LRT Advanced 7/16" Tubing
Bitspower AI58RE NB/SB
XSPC Stopper Fittings
Swiftech MCP655
EK D5 Pump Top
Silverstone AP181
Mayhems UV Green and UV Blue



























__________________


i7 3930k, Rampage IV Extreme, GTX680 4GB, 16GB Ripjaws Z

Nuclear Fission
Nuclear Poison
Copperhead
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 24-03-13, 06:55 AM
reeper250's Avatar
reeper250 reeper250 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 708
Suggestions on what I should put here?
Dimensions: 43 x 81 mm (1.8 x 3.3 inch)


__________________


i7 3930k, Rampage IV Extreme, GTX680 4GB, 16GB Ripjaws Z

Nuclear Fission
Nuclear Poison
Copperhead
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24-03-13, 11:48 AM
wassupdoc's Avatar
wassupdoc wassupdoc is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Manchester UK
Posts: 1,460
iPod touch? This is so so tidy mate! awesome rig!
__________________
"Entertaining by default"
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24-03-13, 01:25 PM
s3ns3 s3ns3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 227
just wow
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24-03-13, 10:26 PM
reeper250's Avatar
reeper250 reeper250 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 708
Quote:
Originally Posted by wassupdoc View Post
iPod touch? This is so so tidy mate! awesome rig!
Thanks
Good idea but I don't want to spend much on this because I'm probably just going to sell it after it's finished because I still have my X79 system.

Quote:
Originally Posted by s3ns3 View Post
just wow
Thank-you, but it still isn't finished yet
__________________


i7 3930k, Rampage IV Extreme, GTX680 4GB, 16GB Ripjaws Z

Nuclear Fission
Nuclear Poison
Copperhead
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 24-03-13, 10:29 PM
reeper250's Avatar
reeper250 reeper250 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 708
Crimped some LED strips, pictures/video coming soon (purple, blue, white) but haven't decided on which ones to use yet so I'll test them all out . Not sure if I should use my UV cathodes with a sound activated inverter box or not..
I have a surprise LED strip to show
__________________


i7 3930k, Rampage IV Extreme, GTX680 4GB, 16GB Ripjaws Z

Nuclear Fission
Nuclear Poison
Copperhead
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24-03-13, 10:58 PM
wassupdoc's Avatar
wassupdoc wassupdoc is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Manchester UK
Posts: 1,460
Maybe engrave some kind of plaque to go there?
__________________
"Entertaining by default"
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 24-03-13, 11:59 PM
jamesriley94 jamesriley94 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sheffield
Posts: 5,945
Could be wrong here, but don't you have the fittings for the pump in the wrong holes?
Isn't that going out to the reservoir?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 25-03-13, 05:29 AM
reeper250's Avatar
reeper250 reeper250 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 708
Quote:
Originally Posted by wassupdoc View Post
Maybe engrave some kind of plaque to go there?
That would be nice

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesriley94 View Post
Could be wrong here, but don't you have the fittings for the pump in the wrong holes?
Isn't that going out to the reservoir?
Yes, you are correct, I just assumed it would be an inlet being on top... :facepalm:
Would it matter though? I'm hoping not...
__________________


i7 3930k, Rampage IV Extreme, GTX680 4GB, 16GB Ripjaws Z

Nuclear Fission
Nuclear Poison
Copperhead
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 25-03-13, 09:48 AM
jamesriley94 jamesriley94 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sheffield
Posts: 5,945
Ummm, it would matter I think yeah.

Cause the pump would be pumping into the reservoir where it would lose most of it's energy. Also, unless the res was filled 100% with literally no air in at all, you'd just send the air round the loop.
Also, the pump wouldn't be getting fed with water at all would it? It'd be near impossible to fill.

You need the downward force of gravity down on the reservoir to feed the pump, which you wouldn't have that way.

Can you not just get a 90 degree fitting on the front of the pump block and send that up to the res? Then swap the flow around?

Edit -
And tbh, I have no idea why you've split the loops in places. You could have made it so much neater without T lines. Would be way more simple to take them out, and go GPU to motherboard, motherboard to CPU, then CPU to bottom rad, and back round to the res.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 05:46 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.