Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Rig Gallery
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
  #21  
Old 08-09-12, 03:37 AM
CPMFW's Avatar
CPMFW CPMFW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Colchester, UK
Posts: 1,536
i´ve forgotten to upload a picture of the rig with the ssd in it so here it is...


__________________
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 08-09-12, 06:00 AM
Liarma's Avatar
Liarma Liarma is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 322
nice! have you got that q6600 overclocked? the cable management is phenomenal for that case. haha and yeah i know the feeliing of wanting to upgrade and not being able to afford it, it sucks.
__________________
Corsair 650D
2x Gigabyte GTX670 OC SLI
Intel Core i7 2600K 4.6GHz
8GB G.Skill Ripjaws X 1866MHz
Asus P8P67 Deluxe
120GB OCZ Agility 3

My Rig Gallery http://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?t=46422
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 08-09-12, 08:14 PM
CPMFW's Avatar
CPMFW CPMFW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Colchester, UK
Posts: 1,536
Quote:
Originally Posted by Liarma View Post
nice! have you got that q6600 overclocked? the cable management is phenomenal for that case. haha and yeah i know the feeliing of wanting to upgrade and not being able to afford it, it sucks.
the q6600 is running @ 3.55ghz ram @1024 and the 295 is running @ 720/1552/2000
the cable management was quite a bit of work... but it´s worth it
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 08-09-12, 09:31 PM
Yeren Yeren is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Plymouth UK
Posts: 443
am i being a bit retarded in having a Q6600 myself and being told i wouldn't be able to overclock it?? so now its sat in garage and i have a new i7 3770k

but all this time i could of actually overclocked the thing?
__________________
3770k -- Asus P8Z77 V-PRO --
Corsair H100i --
16GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2133MHz
EVGA GTX680 Superclock Signature 2
AX760i -- 256GB Crucial M4
CoolerMaster Stryker
27" 2560x1440 Monitor

Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 09-09-12, 12:48 AM
CPMFW's Avatar
CPMFW CPMFW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Colchester, UK
Posts: 1,536
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yeren View Post
am i being a bit retarded in having a Q6600 myself and being told i wouldn't be able to overclock it?? so now its sat in garage and i have a new i7 3770k

but all this time i could of actually overclocked the thing?
actually it overclocks quite well...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 09-09-12, 03:18 AM
CPMFW's Avatar
CPMFW CPMFW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Colchester, UK
Posts: 1,536
picture of the cable management
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 09-09-12, 09:08 AM
dipzy's Avatar
dipzy dipzy is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 2,615
Quote:
Originally Posted by CPMFW View Post
picture of the cable management
That's one of neatest cable management I've ever seen, you don't wana see mine

Your old rig looks awesome, nice specs and very clean, looking forward to seeing your new build
__________________
| Asus X399 Zenith Extreme | AMD Threadripper 1900X | 32GB Gskill Trident Z RGB | Nvidia Titan Xp | Western Digital 500GB & 512GB NVME M.2 SSDs | Corsair AX1500i | LG 32" 4K HDR Monitor | Ducky Shine 3 YOTS Edition | Corsair M65|
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 09-09-12, 11:13 AM
frufsa's Avatar
frufsa frufsa is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Norway <3
Posts: 325
Send a message via Skype™ to frufsa
OMG!! That's some sick cable management, Some of the best i've ever seen, and in that case, DAMN!
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 09-09-12, 11:23 AM
SnW SnW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,931
Mate have you or are you Folding on that QC6600 ?
if zo what PPD does it get ?
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 09-09-12, 01:02 PM
CPMFW's Avatar
CPMFW CPMFW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Colchester, UK
Posts: 1,536
Quote:
Originally Posted by dipzy View Post
That's one of neatest cable management I've ever seen, you don't wana see mine

thanks mate

Your old rig looks awesome, nice specs and very clean, looking forward to seeing your new build
thank you... my new build will take a while (no money to spend at the moment)

Quote:
Originally Posted by frufsa View Post
OMG!! That's some sick cable management, Some of the best i've ever seen, and in that case, DAMN!
appreciate it...

Quote:
Originally Posted by SnW View Post
Mate have you or are you Folding on that QC6600 ?
if zo what PPD does it get ?
yes i do fold on it... on v2 ppd is about 16-17k...
at the moment i dont fold all day so i´m getting about 10-11k a day
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 06:16 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.