Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Off Topic > Off Topic Chat
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11131  
Old 02-09-20, 05:57 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 14,962
Yeah. It fits.



The Zotac blower is just a FE in disguise. The 2070 Evo I bought was supposed to use digital capacitors (like that there) but instead had analogue ones.



http://www.barrowint.com/plus/view.php?aid=984

That's the block there. It fits pretty much every stock Nvidia FE board.

__________________


If you don't like what I post don't read it.
Reply With Quote
  #11132  
Old 02-09-20, 06:04 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 14,962
Actually you may be right. More borrox needed. God I hate the 20 series.

Edit. Panic over. This is the A block.



Pass the Dremel please.
__________________


If you don't like what I post don't read it.
Reply With Quote
  #11133  
Old 02-09-20, 06:31 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 14,962
Quote:
Originally Posted by g0ggles1994 View Post
You planning on putting that block on it, mate?
The power connectors look like they won't fit properly
Thank you for having good eyes. Seriously, I appreciate that.
__________________


If you don't like what I post don't read it.
Reply With Quote
  #11134  
Old 02-09-20, 07:07 PM
g0ggles1994's Avatar
g0ggles1994 g0ggles1994 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Reactor No.4, The Zone
Posts: 1,213
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
Thank you for having good eyes. Seriously, I appreciate that.
No problem, dude. Would rather be sure than leave it to fate. I put that reply then thought it I'm probably talking out my rear as usual haha
__________________
Ryzen 1700X @ 3.6GHz | MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon | Corsair H100i v2 | 16GiB Corsair Vengeance LED Blue
ASUS RoG Strix Vega64 8GiB | 240GB Corsair Neutron GTX | 1TB HGST | Corsair RM850 CableMod | Phanteks Enthoo Pro M TG
Reply With Quote
  #11135  
Old 02-09-20, 07:09 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 14,962
It's Zotac's fault. That is actually a Quadro PCB. One they used shortly, then switched to the FE PCB. Only, on their site? that Quadro PCB one doesn't exist.

Asus made four Evo cards, all called Dual Evo, all four were different.

Thankfully it just looks like a 10 minute Dremel job. The block itself (metal) looks absolutely identical.
__________________


If you don't like what I post don't read it.
Reply With Quote
  #11136  
Old 02-09-20, 08:41 PM
Greenback's Avatar
Greenback Greenback is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,406
Got myself something new to play MSFS because my hotas x has seen better days and doesn't have pedal rudder control.

__________________
CASE: NZXT H440 white
CPU: RYZEN7 3700x, H100i GTX
MB: Gigabyte x570
RAM: 2x 8GB CORSAIR VENGENCE LED
GPU: Gigabyte white 2070
OS: CRUCIAL MX100 250GB
PSU: Corsair Rm850x
Reply With Quote
  #11137  
Old 02-09-20, 08:43 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 14,962
I so nearly bought a set up the other day. Will wait for a bit until the faster planes come out
__________________


If you don't like what I post don't read it.
Reply With Quote
  #11138  
Old 02-09-20, 08:51 PM
Excalabur50's Avatar
Excalabur50 Excalabur50 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,464
Quote:
Originally Posted by Greenback View Post
Got myself something new to play MSFS because my hotas x has seen better days and doesn't have pedal rudder control.

As you can see in my Sig that's my setup, I use it for Star Citizen only I don't have the pedals, so I'm keen to hear what you think of them dude
__________________
DRAGON'S MIST
Coolermaster H500P White ARGB=AMD Ryzen 3700X=MSI Prestige X570 Creation=Intel Optane SSD 9 480GB PCIE=32gig 3600Mhz White Dom Plats RGB= Sapphire RX5700XT Nitro Plus=Coolermaster ML360R ARGB=MSI Optix MPG341CQR=Roccat AIMO 122=Corsair Force LS 960GB=Roccat Kone AIMO White=EVGA Supernova 850 G2=White Sennheiser Game One=NZXT Hue+ with RBG strip=Windows 10 Pro=Thrustmaster T16000M HOTAS=Razer Firefly RGB CE=Chasepower Pure Sinewave UPS
Reply With Quote
  #11139  
Old 02-09-20, 08:53 PM
Greenback's Avatar
Greenback Greenback is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,406
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
I so nearly bought a set up the other day. Will wait for a bit until the faster planes come out
The supply for flight stuff has dried up since MSFS came out, so it's probably a good idea to wait as prices are extortionate

Quote:
Originally Posted by Excalabur50 View Post
As you can see in my Sig that's my setup, I use it for Star Citizen only I don't have the pedals, so I'm keen to hear what you think of them dude
The heel rest I find could do with being a little taller I find it digs into the heel a little though I play with thin socks, but other than that I've found the response to be fine for MSFS though planes are slow compared to space ships (I'll have to get around to trying Elite), quality wise it's mostly plastic but that's the price point, it's not the cheap creaky plastic though, movement back and forward for the rudder is smooth and has a spring to return it to centre, brake pivot is also smooth. Anything else you want to know just let me know
__________________
CASE: NZXT H440 white
CPU: RYZEN7 3700x, H100i GTX
MB: Gigabyte x570
RAM: 2x 8GB CORSAIR VENGENCE LED
GPU: Gigabyte white 2070
OS: CRUCIAL MX100 250GB
PSU: Corsair Rm850x
Reply With Quote
  #11140  
Old 02-09-20, 09:00 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 14,962
Quote:
Originally Posted by Greenback View Post
The supply for flight stuff has dried up since MSFS came out, so it's probably a good idea to wait as prices are extortionate
Yeah that didn't go unnoticed on me tbh.

I want at least a Concorde, but I want the SR71. If they launch that? it could be £200 I wouldn't care. I've always wanted to rip one from Heathrow to Phila and see how much quicker I can do it over a 747 (about 8.5 hrs, IIRC). I want it to be realistic too, and suffer from "unstarts". IE, when one of the ramjets burps and sends the plane into a spin lol.

I know, not quite as relaxing as slowly flying around, but deffo much more fun !
__________________


If you don't like what I post don't read it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 11:39 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.