Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Cooling Forum > Liquid Cooling
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 25-01-18, 08:24 PM
tolagarf's Avatar
tolagarf tolagarf is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Denmark
Posts: 850
XSPC Raystorm X4 Pro Kits

Been looking into buying this set. Originally I just wanted a standalone EKWB SPC pump and RES X3 with the rest being XSPC, but it would actually cost quite a bit more than buying this kit instead, so I'm looking for some info I can't seem to find elsewhere.

I'm curious how you adjust the speed on that included D5 pump, as I can so no PWM signal cable, or even a hole for adjusting speed if it's a vario pump. Is it actually a vario pump at all? And if so, does this mean every time I need to adjust the speed I would have to take that cap off? Christ man... Please say it ain't so

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25-01-18, 09:58 PM
BigDaddyKong's Avatar
BigDaddyKong BigDaddyKong is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 1,086
That is not a D5. It's only rated at 600lph.

The block is great.
__________________
AMD R7 1800X-Asus Crosshair VI Hero-16GB GSkill 3200mhz-Corsair HX850-H110i-MSI 1070-Coolermast H500-Windows 10 Pro-Dell U3011-Dell 2007FP
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25-01-18, 10:18 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 13,359
Just fit a voltage adjust fan controller to the pump.

That kit may be old, as primarily in the list is socket 1366 and 115X.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25-01-18, 10:18 PM
BigDaddyKong's Avatar
BigDaddyKong BigDaddyKong is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 1,086
it uses a sata connector for power.
__________________
AMD R7 1800X-Asus Crosshair VI Hero-16GB GSkill 3200mhz-Corsair HX850-H110i-MSI 1070-Coolermast H500-Windows 10 Pro-Dell U3011-Dell 2007FP
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25-01-18, 10:22 PM
tolagarf's Avatar
tolagarf tolagarf is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Denmark
Posts: 850
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigDaddyKong View Post
That is not a D5. It's only rated at 600lph.

The block is great.
Whoops you're correct, I completely missed that. Well R.I.P. the dream, didn't like the 12/16 fittings anyway. I might just end up buying the Raystorm Pro CPU block as a standalone.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25-01-18, 11:00 PM
Kaapstad's Avatar
Kaapstad Kaapstad is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Skaro visiting family
Posts: 1,993
Get yourself some monsoon connectors, they look better and are easier to use.
__________________
OC3D Overclockers Club Member
#041

GTX 960 owner and proud of it.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 25-01-18, 11:01 PM
Tolemac's Avatar
Tolemac Tolemac is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Bonkersville.UK
Posts: 2,500
I just got the Raystorm V3 RGB block for mine it's certainly an improvement over my old raystorm block
__________________

Build Log: http://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?t=72241

“If you knew the magnificence of the three, six and nine, you would have a key to the universe.” – Nikola Tesla

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 09:35 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.