Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Off Topic > Off Topic Chat
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
  #11611  
Old 04-08-21, 07:47 PM
looz's Avatar
looz looz is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,342
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warchild View Post
As long as he doesnt play New World on the EVGA card :P
Hey, stop that.

__________________
i7 9900k - 16GB - 3080 XC3 Ultra - 660p 1TB + MX500 2TB - HE-4XX w/ Topping D30+A30
Reply With Quote
  #11612  
Old 05-08-21, 02:03 PM
Damien c Damien c is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: North West UK
Posts: 1,674
Not playing it, don't really play that type of game.
__________________
Gaming PC: AMD 5950X, 32GB Corsiar DDR4, EVGA 3080Ti, Samsung 980 Pro 1TB NVME

Server PC: 2700x, 16GB Corsair DDR4, MSI GTX 1660Ti, Gigabyte 120Gb M.2, Crucial 240Gb SSD, WD Blue 500Gb SSD, 2x Seagate 6Tb HDD's

Reply With Quote
  #11613  
Old 08-08-21, 09:44 AM
Damien c Damien c is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: North West UK
Posts: 1,674
So decided on the Fractal Define 7 XL case for my system, to cope with the Water Loop.

At the moment it doesn't look great, when I eventually get the block for the GPU or buy a different card with a block already on it, then I will be doing the loop over.

Will probably end up buying a shed load of Hard Tube to practice on a lot before actually attempting a loop, or just find someone who want's to earn a few beer tokens to do it for me as it's something I think I will mess up badly :hehe:

At the moment I know it's overkill for just the CPU but eventually with the GPU added in, I think it will cope nicely with the extra load.

Got the output from the Pump/Res combo currently going through the Motherboard Tray up around the back of the case and then back in near the 8-Pic CPU power plug and in to the CPU block, from the CPU block to the Top Rad and then from the Top Rad to the Front Rad, then back in the the Pump/Res combo.



I do understand now though why more and more people are going with Hard Tubing and AIO's, because Flexible Tubing is a PITA!!

Good thing though was no leaks so yay, now just got to let it bleed fully over time.

CPU is still going up to 75c which is the limit I have set in the Bios but it's now boosting to 4.45Ghz and staying there on a multi-core workload, compared to the AIO where it was fluctuating between 4.2Ghz and 4.35Ghz.


*EDIT*

Also making a start on the Hard Tube, just ordered this lot.

__________________
Gaming PC: AMD 5950X, 32GB Corsiar DDR4, EVGA 3080Ti, Samsung 980 Pro 1TB NVME

Server PC: 2700x, 16GB Corsair DDR4, MSI GTX 1660Ti, Gigabyte 120Gb M.2, Crucial 240Gb SSD, WD Blue 500Gb SSD, 2x Seagate 6Tb HDD's

Reply With Quote
  #11614  
Old 08-08-21, 02:07 PM
trawetSluaP's Avatar
trawetSluaP trawetSluaP is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 905
Downsized my case and to a 5000D and got new fittings/tubing to go for a different colour scheme, well please with the result!

Just need to find an enclosure to fit the Aquaero to.

__________________
5000D | R7-5800X | MSI X570 Tomahawk | Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB | RTX 2080 FE | 960 Pro 512GB & 980 Pro 1TB | EVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2 | ViewSonic XG270QG| Custom Watercooling Loop + Aquaero 6 XT

Reply With Quote
  #11615  
Old 08-08-21, 05:30 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
Resident Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ye Olde England
Posts: 15,196
Quote:
Originally Posted by Damien c View Post



Those fans look great !


Quote:
Originally Posted by trawetSluaP View Post


Love the industrial look !
__________________
= Steam/Origin/Uplay - Dicehunter =
Reply With Quote
  #11616  
Old 09-08-21, 08:30 AM
Damien c Damien c is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: North West UK
Posts: 1,674
The fans are the Lian-Li Uni SL 120's, they are really nice fan's and easy to install thanks to them "Clicking" together.
__________________
Gaming PC: AMD 5950X, 32GB Corsiar DDR4, EVGA 3080Ti, Samsung 980 Pro 1TB NVME

Server PC: 2700x, 16GB Corsair DDR4, MSI GTX 1660Ti, Gigabyte 120Gb M.2, Crucial 240Gb SSD, WD Blue 500Gb SSD, 2x Seagate 6Tb HDD's

Reply With Quote
  #11617  
Old 18-08-21, 09:12 AM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
Resident Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ye Olde England
Posts: 15,196
I went all out with this one.... a coffee grinder that I'm going to use to also grind up peanuts, Walnuts, Almonds etc... a whole £15 !!!


__________________
= Steam/Origin/Uplay - Dicehunter =
Reply With Quote
  #11618  
Old 18-08-21, 09:28 AM
Dark NighT's Avatar
Dark NighT Dark NighT is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,122
Haha Grinder mode engaged!!

Enjoy tho!
__________________
Rig: Cpu: AMD R7 3700X. Mobo: Gigabyte X470 Aorus Gaming 7 wifi. Ram: Gskill Royal Silver 3200mhz cl16: Gpu: Msi RTX2070 Armor. Asus Xonar STX II.
Reply With Quote
  #11619  
Old 18-08-21, 05:13 PM
Warchild Warchild is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 7,751
Not the best choice but given the price drop i found, I was too tempted.

Pure luck on the deal, but sadly my Maximus IX gave up the ghost during a simple TIM replacement. CPU block screws sheered off and no longer made good contact on the CPU

Out with the old



In with the new..ish




Reply With Quote
  #11620  
Old 19-08-21, 09:30 AM
Dawelio's Avatar
Dawelio Dawelio is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Scandinavia
Posts: 5,367
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warchild View Post
Not the best choice but given the price drop i found, I was too tempted.

Pure luck on the deal, but sadly my Maximus IX gave up the ghost during a simple TIM replacement. CPU block screws sheered off and no longer made good contact on the CPU

Out with the old



In with the new..ish




In todays market, I don’t really see an issue going with Intel. The fact is that they’ve been out longer and have more stability than AMD. They are more reliable in that sense, this is what I’d like to believe any way.

In the end it’s our wallets and the deal it all comes down to, if you got a nice deal on it, who’s to say that it’s bad for you? If you’re happy with it, all good
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 04:30 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.