Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Graphics & Displays > Graphics Cards
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 19-03-15, 07:11 PM
IvanTkc IvanTkc is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 5
Rendering - Weird Color Problem

Hello, I'm new in this forum so I say sorry in advance if this topic is not in the right section and in that case I hope an admin will move it in the right place.

I'm here because I really like to use editing programs like After Effects and Sony Vegas. I had some experience some months ago, when i used to edit with Camtasia and then upload videos on Youtube.
Recently I tried to render some videos in h264, the recommended output file for Youtube, in 1280x720, both in After Effects and Sony Vegas, but after the rendering the colors of the final video were horrible and different by the original file.
If i render videos in big output files like QuickTime, everything is fine, but obviously I can't keep Gigabytes of material and upload them on Youtube. I know that original and edited videos are never exactly the same, but every respectful channel on YT has good quality videos with perfect saturation and contrast.
I record with Fraps my work on programs and sometimes my gaming.
If I render with Camtasia, the colors are good.
If I use Ae or SV, the nightmare begins.

For Sony Vegas, I had to download the h264 output.
I heard also somewhere that sometimes is a Grapchic Card issue, and that's why I started here this topic.
I hope to find a solution. I really enjoy editing.

Tell me what information you need and I'll give you.

Thank you for the attention.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 19-03-15, 07:30 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: With the Asguardians of the Galaxy
Posts: 16,193
Which Graphics Card you using??? And do you have the latest drivers and most up to date software for your programs? Just trying to figure out the basics here
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19-03-15, 07:44 PM
IvanTkc IvanTkc is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 5
I have a Radeon 270x (It should be Vapor-x). I have all the drivers updated. I don't know from where to start.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19-03-15, 07:47 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 20,924
Try turning off GPU acceleration if youre trying to work out if its a GPU issue dude?
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19-03-15, 07:59 PM
SieB's Avatar
SieB SieB is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dudley
Posts: 8,135
Do you have view transform set to this in project properties?
Set it to off if you do, that will cause the colors to come out wrong and saturated.

__________________
NZXT Switch 810 - i7 6700K - MSI Z170A Krait - 32GB Corsair Platinum SE - MSI 1070 - Crucial MX100 256GB SSD - Samsung F3 1TB HDD - Corsair H100 - Corsair RM1000i SE - Asus VE247H

PC Audio: Asus Xonar STX - Sennheiser HD650.
Portable Audio: FiiO X3II - Audiofly AF140 - Etymotic ER4s - Fidue A83.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19-03-15, 08:10 PM
IvanTkc IvanTkc is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 5
Thank you for responding. Now, I have news. Nothing changed, but I did a test.
I don't know if you are familiar to Camtasia Studio, but there are 2 options: render "only 720p" and "720p with videoplayer". If I select the second, it opens, after the rendering, in Google Chrome, as a video with his own video player, and the colors are perfect. Then, if I want to see it again, I have to go to his folder, click and see with windows media player or QuickTime, but this time the colors are weird! I don't know what is happening.

-------------------------

SieB, my Sony Vegas options don't have View Transforming on. (I can't even set it on, it's locked)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19-03-15, 08:14 PM
SieB's Avatar
SieB SieB is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dudley
Posts: 8,135
Quote:
Originally Posted by IvanTkc View Post
SieB, my Sony Vegas options don't have View Transforming on. (I can't even set it on, it's locked)
Ok, definitely not that then
Just thought i'd mention it because I have had similar probs in the past and it was down to that setting.
__________________
NZXT Switch 810 - i7 6700K - MSI Z170A Krait - 32GB Corsair Platinum SE - MSI 1070 - Crucial MX100 256GB SSD - Samsung F3 1TB HDD - Corsair H100 - Corsair RM1000i SE - Asus VE247H

PC Audio: Asus Xonar STX - Sennheiser HD650.
Portable Audio: FiiO X3II - Audiofly AF140 - Etymotic ER4s - Fidue A83.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19-03-15, 08:31 PM
IvanTkc IvanTkc is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 5
So, you think is a Graphic Card issue? Because I got somehow a good result in the strange way I exposed you before. Setting GPU acceleration off didn't helped.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 19-03-15, 08:59 PM
SieB's Avatar
SieB SieB is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dudley
Posts: 8,135
Quote:
Originally Posted by IvanTkc View Post
So, you think is a Graphic Card issue? Because I got somehow a good result in the strange way I exposed you before. Setting GPU acceleration off didn't helped.
Not sure if it is a GPU prob, could be but I can't think of anything else that may be causing it. Could be driver related, or something as simple as a setting you need to change.
__________________
NZXT Switch 810 - i7 6700K - MSI Z170A Krait - 32GB Corsair Platinum SE - MSI 1070 - Crucial MX100 256GB SSD - Samsung F3 1TB HDD - Corsair H100 - Corsair RM1000i SE - Asus VE247H

PC Audio: Asus Xonar STX - Sennheiser HD650.
Portable Audio: FiiO X3II - Audiofly AF140 - Etymotic ER4s - Fidue A83.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 19-03-15, 09:14 PM
3DJF 3DJF is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Southern California
Posts: 73
Can you post a pic of the "perfect" version (what you expected) and one from the broken version? Along with a pic of all the settings you are using to render the vids (and project settings if poss).

I have a bit of experience doing post production stuff so if you can supply the info i may be able to lock it down.
__________________
2 Air 540 cases stuffed with:
5960x, 32GB 2133 RAM, Strix 980, 850 Pro SSD, white
5820k, 16GB LPX 2666, EVGA 1080, 2 240GB PNY SSD, black
Both cooled with H110, both on asus X99-Deluxe, both powered with Corsair AX860
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
color, editing, problem, render, sony vegas

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 08:39 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.