Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Processors & Platforms > Memory
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 05-11-13, 05:31 PM
AndiTHEBOSS AndiTHEBOSS is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 10
Post Haswell+Ram isent it 1.5v max?

isent the haswell processor maxed at 1.5v ram? ive read a thread where they where discussing what ram to get to haswell but i checked and it says that the suggested ram's where over 1.5v wont that just **** some **** up? or is ok whit some overclocks and whatnot? and all the fast ram ive found is over 1.5v. does that number mean anything or?

I wanted to get the corsair vengance pro 2400mhz but its 1.65v what will happen?

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-11-13, 06:12 PM
Feronix's Avatar
Feronix Feronix is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: The Dungeon
Posts: 7,683
1.5 Volt is recommended. It only very rarely happens that 1.65Volt RAM won't work and if it does, it is usually cause there is a pretty high overclock on the CPU.
__________________
~Rick

"If a bear looks good in the woods when nobody is there, is he still a cool ass motherf***ing bear?" - JR23
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-11-13, 08:43 PM
AndiTHEBOSS AndiTHEBOSS is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 10
Okay thanks i am a bit of a nawb about memory
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
2400mhz, corsair, haswell, ram, volts

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 07:36 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.