Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Graphics & Displays > Graphics - Other
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
  #21  
Old 28-01-13, 08:26 PM
bradofstoke bradofstoke is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: England
Posts: 19
im currently in the rma stage atm

zzac could you help me with it i really want to rma for a v2

Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 28-01-13, 08:28 PM
SeekaX SeekaX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,757
Quote:
Originally Posted by Recon-UK View Post
Something is massively wrong :O

My single 480 does 80+fps average...... (overclocked)

But no seriously, a 7950 should be blowing through that game with ease mate.
in singpleplayer i average on max settings at 90+ fps. but in multiplayer as soon as 2D layers pop up (killfeed, chat, scoreboard) the fps drop down to 30.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 28-01-13, 08:30 PM
Recon-UK Recon-UK is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: England, Midlands
Posts: 265
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeekaX View Post
in singpleplayer i average on max settings at 90+ fps. but in multiplayer as soon as 2D layers pop up (killfeed, chat, scoreboard) the fps drop down to 30.
As daft as this may sound, you sure you are not experiencing a CPU bottleneck?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 28-01-13, 08:35 PM
SeekaX SeekaX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,757
Quote:
Originally Posted by Recon-UK View Post
As daft as this may sound, you sure you are not experiencing a CPU bottleneck?
the cpu is probably bottlenecking a bit, but overclocking it didnt help at all and i have actually 30fps more average with my hd6870. so i doubt its a cpu bottleneck. also the frames only drop by small amounts when 2D layers kick in with the HD6870, while the 7950 always drops to 35 or lower.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 28-01-13, 08:37 PM
Recon-UK Recon-UK is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: England, Midlands
Posts: 265
2D layers drop my FPS in that game too, but never as low as that, maybe 10fps at most?

Strange that you can't even muster 60fps on low!

Which would point me towards it being your CPU...


Can you run BFBC2, and just ALT+TAB, and bring up your performance monitor in task manager?

Do that, and take a screenshot using the print screen button on your keyboard, then go into paint, and just press paste, save it, then upload with imgur.com
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 28-01-13, 08:39 PM
SeekaX SeekaX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,757
Quote:
Originally Posted by Recon-UK View Post
2D layers drop my FPS in that game too, but never as low as that, maybe 10fps at most?

Strange that you can't even muster 60fps on low!

Which would point me towards it being your CPU...


Can you run BFBC2, and just ALT+TAB, and bring up your performance monitor in task manager?

Do that, and take a screenshot using the print screen button on your keyboard, then go into paint, and just press paste, save it, then upload with imgur.com
it's about 60-70% usually. mate i reach 30 fps more with a worse gpu. the results should be the same if it was a cpu bottleneck. also i get artifacting in nearly every game, especially in older games.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 28-01-13, 08:46 PM
Recon-UK Recon-UK is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: England, Midlands
Posts: 265
I am not convinced it is the GPU, 90fps in single player is about right...

Do you have any other games you can test?


Here, take a run of this, 3D mark 11:

http://www.3dmark.com/3dmark11/download/
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 28-01-13, 08:48 PM
SeekaX SeekaX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,757
Quote:
Originally Posted by Recon-UK View Post
I am not convinced it is the GPU, 90fps in single player is about right...

Do you have any other games you can test?


Here, take a run of this, 3D mark 11:

http://www.3dmark.com/3dmark11/download/
3d benchmarks are all fine, i'm already through all that stuff. i have artifacting in Quake Live and CoD4, havent had that before. far cry 3 is pretty much the only game where i'd say it scores normal, 30-40 fps on maxed out settings.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 28-01-13, 08:51 PM
Recon-UK Recon-UK is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: England, Midlands
Posts: 265
Can you do us a screenshot of the artifacting please?

Would help a lot.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 28-01-13, 08:58 PM
ZZAC ZZAC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Durka Durka Stan
Posts: 161
Send a message via MSN to ZZAC
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeekaX View Post
3d benchmarks are all fine, i'm already through all that stuff. i have artifacting in Quake Live and CoD4, havent had that before. far cry 3 is pretty much the only game where i'd say it scores normal, 30-40 fps on maxed out settings.
if your getting random artefacts in certain games you were at my stage, im not sure how theyl take it, but im assuming im one of a few that got a VII replacement as they were very reluctant to- just email explain the fault, ask to speak with someone higher up - (if you get the chance hopefully you will be speaking to Jay parmar eventually, then ask weather due to the design fault you can get a vii as a replacement.
Even still for me that didnt work, they said they are on a shortage, i left it a month
nothing, then i held there terms and conditions violently against them quoting "if no replacement is avalable you will get the next card up", the next email was kindly asking me to send it to them so they could replace it with the VII
basicly if you want a VII you need to put an incredible amount of pressure on asus, they tried every trick in the book to get rid of me.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 12:26 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.