Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Graphics & Displays > Screens and Displays
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 26-07-12, 11:29 PM
MaoJordan's Avatar
MaoJordan MaoJordan is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Oxford
Posts: 53
3x 24 Iiyama Prolite E2473HDS Mounting

Hey peeps,

I have 3 Iiyama Prolite E2473HDS'. They are great but the one annoyance is the fact sometimes i want to read PDFs and documents in portrait mode and would to rotate the screen 90 degrees.

Does anyone have any experiences or suggestions or mounting contraption that would allow me to do this?

Below is a pic of my set up as is


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27-07-12, 09:42 AM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 21,111
XFX do a tripple screen mount.
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27-07-12, 01:35 PM
andrewmchugh's Avatar
andrewmchugh andrewmchugh is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne / Darlington
Posts: 633
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post
XFX do a tripple screen mount.
250 quid, he might as well just get another monitor and leave it in portrait for the price of that thing.
__________________
| Intel Core i7 5930K | EVGA x99 Micro | EVGA GTX 980 SC ACX |
| Corsair AX 860i | 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX |
| Fractal Design Node 804 Black | H105 |
>> build(98%) << - gallary(soon)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27-07-12, 01:39 PM
MaoJordan's Avatar
MaoJordan MaoJordan is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Oxford
Posts: 53
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post
XFX do a tripple screen mount.
Thanks for the tip but £276 from Overclockers, i was like WTF!

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewmchugh View Post
250 quid, he might as well just get another monitor and leave it in portrait for the price of that thing.
Good shout, I was shocked and borderline appalled at the price! I think the monitors are like £146 on Aria now so splashing out on the stand seems to be a bit too much.

Thanks for the replies guys! Like you say TTL post in the forums not on YouTube!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27-07-12, 01:41 PM
andrewmchugh's Avatar
andrewmchugh andrewmchugh is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne / Darlington
Posts: 633
What I would do is get single desk mounts, the bolt to the desk and allow the monitor to be moved and rotated, they are only about 40 per stand. Also it wont take up your whole desk compared to the massive base on the XFX.

http://www.allcam.biz/catalog/produc...roducts_id=935
http://www.ebuyer.com/377160-qconnec...edium=products
__________________
| Intel Core i7 5930K | EVGA x99 Micro | EVGA GTX 980 SC ACX |
| Corsair AX 860i | 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX |
| Fractal Design Node 804 Black | H105 |
>> build(98%) << - gallary(soon)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 10:40 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.