OC3D Forums

OC3D Forums (https://forum.overclock3d.net/index.php)
-   Off Topic Chat (https://forum.overclock3d.net/forumdisplay.php?f=32)
-   -   Post A Picture of Your Last Purchase (https://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?t=51377)

AverageNinja 05-10-18 09:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by g0ggles1994 (Post 993540)
Enjoy it mate. I upgraded from my ancient Nexus 5 to the OnePlus 6 and I absolutely love it. Performance is top notch, camera is spot on and the battery lasts me 2-3 days at a time. It is genuinely one of the best phones on the market right now especially when taking price/performance into account

Cheers mate. I'm definitely loving this phone right now. It's such a joy to use. My only complaint is the way Snapchat functions on this, but that's an Android thing. Dash Charge is such a great feature as well!

Quote:

Originally Posted by Warchild (Post 993548)
Maybe someone in EU can help you out with an unlocked carrier version?

I think the OnePlus 6 lacks the bands to function on AT&T and Verizon, so even if you get an unlocked model you're still out of luck. No idea why they did this, they essentially cut themselves out of 50% of the US market.

Warchild 05-10-18 11:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AverageNinja (Post 993615)
Cheers mate. I'm definitely loving this phone right now. It's such a joy to use. My only complaint is the way Snapchat functions on this, but that's an Android thing. Dash Charge is such a great feature as well!



I think the OnePlus 6 lacks the bands to function on AT&T and Verizon, so even if you get an unlocked model you're still out of luck. No idea why they did this, they essentially cut themselves out of 50% of the US market.

It works for AT&T but not Verizon. Previous Oneplus users already experience this from their current/older gen. It lacks band 13 which is the one most used by Verizon. 2,4 and 5 would be ok.

AverageNinja 05-10-18 04:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Warchild (Post 993618)
It works for AT&T but not Verizon. Previous Oneplus users already experience this from their current/older gen. It lacks band 13 which is the one most used by Verizon. 2,4 and 5 would be ok.

You're completely right, I mixed up AT&T and Sprint. T-Mobile and AT&T support OnePlus phones, Sprint and Verizon don't.

NeverBackDown 05-10-18 04:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Warchild (Post 993618)
It works for AT&T but not Verizon. Previous Oneplus users already experience this from their current/older gen. It lacks band 13 which is the one most used by Verizon. 2,4 and 5 would be ok.

Pretty sure it is mostly to do with GSMA vs CDA doesn't it for bands used by carriers?

NeverBackDown 09-10-18 05:58 AM

Doesn't really need a picture.. but UL(makers of Timespy, etc) are having a sale. So got the timespy upgrade for pretty cheap.

Dark NighT 09-10-18 01:32 PM

Before they go completely out of stock i went and pulled the trigger on this Msi gtx 1080, which today had another 30 euro price drop.



https://i.imgur.com/dYe5BMZ.jpg


My 970 starts to feel rather old now and i wanted to have something to carry me over the 20 series.

mb67 09-10-18 05:51 PM

It's time for me to spoil myself, so I bought a new car -

http://i.imgur.com/naUos4Sh.jpg

AngryGoldfish 09-10-18 06:01 PM

Oooh, that's purrrrrrdy. Real purrrdy.

mb67 09-10-18 06:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AngryGoldfish (Post 993873)
Oooh, that's purrrrrrdy. Real purrrdy.

Thank you! A 2-Series, 228i Conv. :)

Dicehunter 09-10-18 06:22 PM

Pulling the 2700X out of my render box and putting it in my main rig in an Asus Crosshair VII Hero Wifi -



https://www.overclockers.co.uk/media...77_750x750.jpg


And putting a Ryzen 1200 quad core into my render/folding box -



https://www.overclockers.co.uk/media...35_750x750.jpg

Dark NighT 09-10-18 06:40 PM

Some nice toys being bought today!

NeverBackDown 09-10-18 07:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dark NighT (Post 993876)
Some nice toys being bought today!

Yeah you all seem to buying stuff now as early holiday gifts for yourselves:D

Dicehunter 09-10-18 07:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NeverBackDown (Post 993877)
Yeah you all seem to buying stuff now as early holiday gifts for yourselves:D


I just wanted an all AMD rig ^_^

AlienALX 09-10-18 07:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dicehunter (Post 993879)
I just wanted an all AMD rig ^_^

Good lad. Wish I could afford a new TR tbh.

Dark NighT 09-10-18 07:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AlienALX (Post 993880)
Good lad. Wish I could afford a new TR tbh.


Sell a bike or 2 mate and go crazy :P

AlienALX 09-10-18 07:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dark NighT (Post 993881)
Sell a bike or 2 mate and go crazy :P

Nah. lol.

mb67 09-10-18 07:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AlienALX (Post 993884)
Nah. lol.

I've got a 1950x if you'd like to buy it. :p

Dicehunter 09-10-18 08:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AlienALX (Post 993880)
Good lad. Wish I could afford a new TR tbh.


I was actually tempted to go a little nuts and get a 2990WX but I would never use that many cores and by the time I did it would probably be 5 gens out of date ^_^

AlienALX 09-10-18 08:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dicehunter (Post 993886)
I was actually tempted to go a little nuts and get a 2990WX but I would never use that many cores and by the time I did it would probably be 5 gens out of date ^_^

Think about running CB dude.. lol. Jokes aside? if I could afford one ATM I would have one. May as well, I have the rig apart.

g0ggles1994 09-10-18 11:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dicehunter (Post 993875)
Pulling the 2700X out of my render box and putting it in my main rig in an Asus Crosshair VII Hero Wifi -



https://www.overclockers.co.uk/media...77_750x750.jpg


And putting a Ryzen 1200 quad core into my render/folding box -



https://www.overclockers.co.uk/media...35_750x750.jpg

Welcome back to team red dude :D

Just realised every rig I've built since Ryzen has been Ryzen/Radeon. (With the exception of my XP rig, which is actually running Phenom/Radeon) :lol:

NeverBackDown 10-10-18 12:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by g0ggles1994 (Post 993893)
Welcome back to team red dude :D

Just realised every rig I've built since Ryzen has been Ryzen/Radeon. (With the exception of my XP rig, which is actually running Phenom/Radeon) :lol:

Thats commitment lol
I've only ever had Intel.. wish I had Ryzen. 16 threads for the heck of it sounds fun:D

Warchild 10-10-18 07:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NeverBackDown (Post 993894)
Thats commitment lol
I've only ever had Intel.. wish I had Ryzen. 16 threads for the heck of it sounds fun:D

For someone who has backed AMD for a while.. You need to fix that!

Gofundme.com or www.NBDneedsRyzen.com :D

Excalabur50 10-10-18 07:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Warchild (Post 993897)
For someone who has backed AMD for a while.. You need to fix that!

Gofundme.com or www.NBDneedsRyzen.com :D


This made me lol

NeverBackDown 10-10-18 06:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Warchild (Post 993897)
For someone who has backed AMD for a while.. You need to fix that!

Gofundme.com or www.NBDneedsRyzen.com :D

I've owned more Intel/Nvidia in my life than AMD. Tom just likes to label me as a fanboy for some reason and won't change the nickname:)

Warchild 11-10-18 09:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NeverBackDown (Post 993930)
I've owned more Intel/Nvidia in my life than AMD. Tom just likes to label me as a fanboy for some reason and won't change the nickname:)

Stop talking fanboi! make it happen :P

Damien c 11-10-18 12:49 PM

If I could switch to AMD for both my systems I would do but at the moment, I cannot afford the roughly 1300 to switch for my render machine, to then use the Ryzen 1700X in my main machine.

That would be a 1920X, motherboard, ram and cooler power supply as I would need to change that as well.

AlienALX 11-10-18 01:06 PM

Been thinking about getting a "new" power supply for my new build. Not strictly new, but one that makes it so I can leave the AX1200 in situ and keep all of the blue cables in there. So that I can drop in a mobo and CPU at another time, and not have to remove all of the wiring.

Was poking about on Ebay and found this for 75.

https://i.imgur.com/nH0AWPm.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/0irYg0i.jpg

Warranty seals are all in place. Reason it was cheap? he says "Comes only with the cables you see". Thing is, I already have extensions for what I need (one 8 pin EPS, one 6 and one 8 pin PCIE and 24 pin) I can see plenty of those on it.

I also ordered this yesterday...

https://i.imgur.com/3IIFKoj.jpg

X2 and three of these.

https://i.imgur.com/sXA2VdT.jpg

Ignore they are red you won't see them. I just wanted it to be clear what was molex and what was SATA, if that makes sense.

scubasteve 11-10-18 04:58 PM

ok where did you get these from ? i want some for sure , are they custom made ?



https://i.imgur.com/CQ77JFG.png

NeverBackDown 11-10-18 05:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Warchild (Post 993958)
Stop talking fanboi! make it happen :P

Sorry master I'll get right on it!:D

AlienALX 11-10-18 06:21 PM

https://www.overclockers.co.uk/bitfe...cb-004-bx.html

Dicehunter 11-10-18 06:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NeverBackDown (Post 993994)
Sorry master I'll get right on it!:D


Get this man 2 x CCX's *CU's* of Ryzen, STAT !!!!


See what I did there ? ....... :D

NeverBackDown 11-10-18 07:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dicehunter (Post 994002)
Get this man 2 x CCX's *CU's* of Ryzen, STAT !!!!


See what I did there ? ....... :D

So basically an APU? Lol

mb67 12-10-18 08:52 AM

I have something odd to show you people: my latest gift - A shot 'glass' set and flask made from spent shell casings from an A-10 Warthog...
https://i.imgur.com/4RczvRzh.jpg
https://i.imgur.com/GUdMeR1h.jpg
https://i.imgur.com/jXYWY1mh.jpg

Dark NighT 12-10-18 09:32 AM

That is really cool, i love it!

trawetSluaP 12-10-18 02:17 PM

Finally got myself a decent chair.

https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon....5L._SX425_.jpg

Humanscale Freedom :)

g0ggles1994 16-10-18 01:26 PM

Not all ladies are nightmares.. Early birthday present from mine :D
https://i.imgur.com/BGPB0P6.jpg

Dicehunter 25-10-18 01:38 AM

Asus ROG Strix XG35VQ35" Ultrawide 3440x1440 100Hz VA with Freesync, Will arrive on Friday :)


https://image.ebuyer.com/customer/pr.../815646/01.png

Excalabur50 25-10-18 02:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dicehunter (Post 994757)
Asus ROG Strix XG35VQ35" Ultrawide 3440x1440 100Hz VA with Freesync, Will arrive on Friday :)


https://image.ebuyer.com/customer/pr.../815646/01.png

What happened to your Acer thought you were really happy with it?

Dawelio 25-10-18 03:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dicehunter (Post 994757)
Asus ROG Strix XG35VQ35" Ultrawide 3440x1440 100Hz VA with Freesync, Will arrive on Friday :)


https://image.ebuyer.com/customer/pr.../815646/01.png

Quote:

Originally Posted by Excalabur50 (Post 994759)
What happened to your Acer thought you were really happy with it?

What happened to your ASUS PG348Q ultrawide, thought you were happy with it? ^_^

Warchild 25-10-18 07:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dicehunter (Post 994757)
Asus ROG Strix XG35VQ35" Ultrawide 3440x1440 100Hz VA with Freesync, Will arrive on Friday :)


https://image.ebuyer.com/customer/pr.../815646/01.png

Honestly.. seek help :fish:


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:11 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.