Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 17-01-17, 11:07 AM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 14,796
Sapphire releases an unlocked RX 460 to the Chinese market

Sapphire has released a new unlocked RX 460 to the Chinese market, offering 1024 GPU cores instead of AMD's standard 896.



Read more on Sapphire's factory unlocked RX 460 GPU.

__________________
_______________________________
Twitter - @WYP_PC
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17-01-17, 12:16 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 12,371
Ooo nice ! this could be the budget card to have
__________________
"Those really high 20 series prices are just place holders"



Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17-01-17, 12:20 PM
RobM's Avatar
RobM RobM is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Durham
Posts: 1,285
great if you live out there
__________________
ASUS Prime x370 Pro | Ryzen 5 1600 | Antec 240 AIO | Corsair Vengance RGB 3000 2 x 8Gb | Asus Strix RX 470 | Samsung Evo 120gb ssd | Seagate Baracuda 1tb storage | EVGA 500w | Phanteks Entho ProM Acrylic Window | Windows 10 and Linux Manjaro
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17-01-17, 12:39 PM
dabar_šolta dabar_šolta is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Croatia
Posts: 86
nice,but why not release worldwide?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17-01-17, 12:40 PM
Tolemac's Avatar
Tolemac Tolemac is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Bonkersville.UK
Posts: 2,471
Quote:
Originally Posted by dabar_šolta View Post
nice,but why not release worldwide?
Thats up to the Sapphire bosses in Hong Kong
__________________

Build Log: http://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?t=72241

“If you knew the magnificence of the three, six and nine, you would have a key to the universe.” – Nikola Tesla
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17-01-17, 10:19 PM
Ando's Avatar
Ando Ando is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 14
Why would AMD gimp their own card? Were they not trying to catch up at this time?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18-01-17, 03:13 AM
Kleptobot's Avatar
Kleptobot Kleptobot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 225
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ando View Post
Why would AMD gimp their own card? Were they not trying to catch up at this time?
It's a by product of separating GPUs into different bins. GPUs that didn't make it as a 480 get put on 460 boards and the bios disables the cores that couldn't run full speed or at all
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 08:19 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.