Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 19-02-16, 04:18 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is online now
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 19,827
Hitman's Beta Does not use DirectX 12

Hitman's Beta does not make use of the DirectX 12 API, but we can have a here is at the Beta's options menu.



Read more on Hitman 2016's beta lacking DirectX 12 support and look at the games options menu.

__________________
_______________________________
Twitter - @WYP_PC
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 19-02-16, 10:29 PM
xnax2802's Avatar
xnax2802 xnax2802 is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 456
Lack of DX12 is forgivable in a beta me thinks
__________________
"Your grasp of the obvious is inspiring" -Commander Shepard
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20-02-16, 02:36 AM
Drakkonen Drakkonen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by xnax2802 View Post
Lack of DX12 is forgivable in a beta me thinks
Yes but that sentence is most definitely not!

"Hitman's Beta does not use of the DirectX 12 API, but we can have a here is at the Beta's options menu."

__________________
i5 3570K oc @ 4.5GHz / Asus P8z77-V / 8GB HyperX RAM @1600MHz / ASUS GTX 970 Strix OC / HyperX 3k 120GB SSD / 1TB Blue drive / Noctua NHD-14 / Corsair HX750 PSU / Fractal R4

Dell U2412M / Iiyama B2475HDS / Filco Majestouch TKL Ninja (Blues) / Mionix Naos 3200 / Steelseries Qck / Focusrite Scarlet 2i2 / AKG K240 MkII / Yamaha HS7
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20-02-16, 11:16 AM
xnax2802's Avatar
xnax2802 xnax2802 is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 456
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drakkonen View Post
Yes but that sentence is most definitely not!

"Hitman's Beta does not use of the DirectX 12 API, but we can have a here is at the Beta's options menu."

Oh Jesus, I didn't notice that That makes a hilarious amount of sense
__________________
"Your grasp of the obvious is inspiring" -Commander Shepard
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20-02-16, 12:51 PM
JR23 JR23 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 3,215
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drakkonen View Post
Yes but that sentence is most definitely not!

"Hitman's Beta does not use of the DirectX 12 API, but we can have a here is at the Beta's options menu."

Yeah but, in all fairness, xnax doesn't write news articles for a living

Quote:
.... but we can have a here is at the Beta's options menu.
ygm fam

JR
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 09:17 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.