Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Rig Gallery

Old 16-01-13, 05:08 AM
OC3D Elite

Andre's Z77 Personal Rig (Updated)

Hello everyone,

This is my personal system that I have been working on for a couple of months now.

Case: Corsair Obsidian 650D

Motherboard: MSI Big Bang Z77 MPOWER

Processor: Intel Core i7 3770K

Cooler: Noctua NH-D14

Graphics: MSI Radeon HD 7950 Twin Frozr

SSD: Samsung 840 Series 250GB

Storage : Seagate Barracuda 3TB

Memory: 16GB Patriot Intel Extreme Masters 2133 MHz

Power Supply: Corsair AX850

Fans: Noctua NF-P12

Old 16-01-13, 09:12 AM
Advanced Member

Woah! Cool system! Too bad your ram is blue and the motherboard has a pinch of yellow on it. Doesn't quite match the color scheme!
Are you planning on Crossfire, cuz that AX850 is a bit overkill. (You mention an AX650 in your spec, did you switch it with the 850?)
You could also remove the top HDD cage for looks and airflow =)
The white leds do a perfect job! Dope!
Your cable management is something else dude! Very Good job with that!

Old 16-01-13, 09:53 AM
OC3D Crew

Quote:
Originally Posted by madness777 View Post
Woah! Cool system! Too bad your ram is blue and the motherboard has a pinch of yellow on it. Doesn't quite match the color scheme!
Are you planning on Crossfire, cuz that AX850 is a bit overkill. (You mention an AX650 in your spec, did you switch it with the 850?)
You could also remove the top HDD cage for looks and airflow =)
The white leds do a perfect job! Dope!
Your cable management is something else dude! Very Good job with that!
I don't think Andre built this with a particular color scheme in mind... if he did, he'd probably pick color components with matching colors. Here he picked parts that he liked the most.

The PSU is not an overkill at all, he always thinks before he does stuff, so that powerful PSU has a specific purpose there. He did mention about adding a twin 7950 to the mix.