Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Rig Gallery
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 17-02-12, 03:00 AM
BrandonR-NZ BrandonR-NZ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 108
EDIT: CHECK AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE FOR MY 7950/Core i5 upgrade!

Hey, well scored some NZXT extension cables for like 20% of their retail price since they were spares from a guy, so I thought I would rebuild my rig and try them out.

Got a cool set of NZXT Sleeved LED's, there is 2 meters worth

Rig specs are in my signature.

Here's an internal shot:

http://imageshack.us...ternalshot.jpg/

And the rear cables

http://imageshack.us...rearcables.jpg/

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17-02-12, 01:27 PM
hmmblah's Avatar
hmmblah hmmblah is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 4,705
Looks done to me, not a wip. Nice cable management!
__________________
CaseLabs Mercury S3 | AMD 3900X | ROG CH8 Impact | RTX 2080 Super | 32GB DDR4 | 1TB NVMe
Acer Predator Z35P


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26-03-12, 08:16 AM
BrandonR-NZ BrandonR-NZ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 108
Here's a better shot. Looking that bit better.

Really liking the look of my rig now, with the side panel on it looks fantastic.



Yes. I do realise I forgot to tuck the LED's back, one of the adhesive clips had come loose.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26-03-12, 09:26 AM
killablade killablade is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Leeuwarden, FR. The Netherlands
Posts: 1,988
Great job on the cable management fella! Top notch!
__________________
My *finished* build - KingPenguin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26-03-12, 10:38 AM
JazmaN JazmaN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 181
Looks good mate,

Quick questions - the extension cables, do they plug into the existing cables or replace them?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26-03-12, 11:00 AM
BrandonR-NZ BrandonR-NZ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 108
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jazman View Post

Looks good mate,

Quick questions - the extension cables, do they plug into the existing cables or replace them?
Thanks!

Just hook them into your existing cables. TBH most people, including myself, use them for looks more than for cable length
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26-03-12, 11:10 AM
JazmaN JazmaN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 181
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brandon R View Post

Thanks!

Just hook them into your existing cables. TBH most people, including myself, use them for looks more than for cable length
Yeah i was just wondering because my PSU is like half modular and the non-modular part happens to be most of the cables you see. Good to know, thanks Hopefully mine will be as neat as yours soon
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 26-03-12, 11:25 AM
Brutos Brutos is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: London UK
Posts: 70
Nice rig ..clean and tidy
__________________
~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 26-03-12, 11:50 AM
dipzy's Avatar
dipzy dipzy is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 2,614
Very clean inside the rig and extensions just look awesome
__________________
| Asus X399 Zenith Extreme | AMD Threadripper 1900X | 32GB Gskill Trident Z RGB | Nvidia Titan Xp | Western Digital 500GB & 512GB NVME M.2 SSDs | Corsair AX1500i | LG 32" 4K HDR Monitor | Ducky Shine 3 YOTS Edition | Corsair M65|
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 26-03-12, 06:17 PM
yassarikhan786's Avatar
yassarikhan786 yassarikhan786 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8,931
Wow, one of the cleanest looking rigs I've seen lately, well done
__________________
Motherboard: Asus P8P67 Pro (B3) || CPU: i7 2600k || Graphics Card: EVGA GTX 780 Ti ACX || Memory: 16GB - Mushkin Blackline 8GB + Corsair Vengeance LP 8GB || SSD's + HDD's: Samsung 850 EVO 500GB (OS + Programs) + Caviar Black 2TB (Games + Storage) || CPU Cooling: Noctua NH-D14 || Power Supply: BeQuiet Dark Power Pro P9 750W || Case: Corsair Obsidian 650D || Monitor(s): Dell U2410 + Dell U3818DW

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 04:09 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.