Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Graphics & Displays > Overclocking
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 20-11-13, 03:17 PM
Dragondo Dragondo is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2
MSI gaming app issue

Recently I got my hands on a twin frozr gtx 760 gpu, and with it came this program to overclock it with the touch of a button called the msi gaming app (which is overclocking for noobs, I am very aware of that, I have no experience in overclocking and am scared to mess with the settings of the afterburner).
When I tried to activate this app I couldn't click any of the buttons, I can click them but they won't activate, my screen won't go off for a few seconds as it's supposed to and the buttons won't turn red. The silent mode button turned red on one occasion but I have no idea what I did to do that. The support surrounding this app is minimal, and I can't find any post on the net regarding this problem. I've updated the app to the latest version and still nothing, there also aren't really any settings that you can set on the app (of what I've seen) either. Any help would be really appreciated!

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 20-11-13, 05:11 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 20,924
Does your GPU actually support it dude?

I thought that app was just got the 'gaming' GPU's?
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21-11-13, 02:22 PM
Dragondo Dragondo is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2
I think it does yes, seeing as the app came with the card.. But my card is the over clocked edition, and when I look at screenshots from the app taken when used on my card, when they put it on oc mode their cards run at around 1090Mhz but when my card is running without the app while gaming it runs at 1150Mhz, so maybe it doesn't work cause my card is already over clocked and doesn't need it?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29-04-14, 12:20 AM
GarrenM's Avatar
GarrenM GarrenM is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 18
I know this is an old post, but what mobo are you using? I have an msi-g43 mobo and the same gaming edition card, click the button and 1240 mhz boom done.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
760, app, gaming, gtx, msi

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 02:26 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.