Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 28-10-18, 04:57 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 15,335
CM need a new logo really. It's very dated. Mate just got a 700p and first mod he is doing is getting a badge to cover the monstrosity on it.

__________________


If you don't like what I post don't read it.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 28-10-18, 05:50 PM
Himei Himei is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by WYP View Post
I'm trying to think of how to make the thing not look cheap... RGB perhaps? Hmm... then it would look tacky...
It think that big black block is perfect of modifications. Just a simple repaint would make a build better looking (if done right).
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 24-02-19, 09:30 AM
Nine Iron Nine Iron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: St Helens, Merseyside
Posts: 168
There have been cheapo versions of these on eBay for a while now. And they don't stick out from the mobo connector as far, either...

I needed one to turn my ATX connector underneath an NH-D15 fan .
__________________
Ryzen 5 3600
MSI B550 Gaming Carbon WiFi
16GB Patriot Viper Steel 4400 MHz
Gainward 1070
ADATA SX8200 512GB, Intel 660P 2TB
LG BH16NS55 BD-RE
EVGA 650 P2

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 24-02-19, 07:19 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 15,335
I was going to get one but they didn't hurry up enough and I finished my rig before they got them to market. The chances of me taking my rig apart now? about 0%.
__________________


If you don't like what I post don't read it.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 25-02-19, 01:35 AM
Kleptobot's Avatar
Kleptobot Kleptobot is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 380
I've been wanting to try resoldering the 24 Pin and 8 pin connectors on the back of the board. Would need a special set of cables to make it work, but would make the board looks upper clean
__________________
delided 3570k (watercooled)
hd7970 (watercooled)
8GB Gskill XM
3*140 SR1 Rad
all stuffed in an FD arc midi
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 25-02-19, 10:25 AM
Warchild Warchild is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 7,427
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
I was going to get one but they didn't hurry up enough and I finished my rig before they got them to market. The chances of me taking my rig apart now? about 0%.
Trust me, you don't want it. I have it by default on my RoG Max IX and its such a PITA. Cable training is horrible. It doesnt line up with any case grommets for one.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 25-02-19, 12:39 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 15,335
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warchild View Post
Trust me, you don't want it. I have it by default on my RoG Max IX and its such a PITA. Cable training is horrible. It doesnt line up with any case grommets for one.
Well I made and placed my own grommets.. But yeah, they don't look all that. Much better to have a board that has it as a feature (EVGA). I don't mind the small loop of wires too much either. I think it would look too sterile in there otherwise.
__________________


If you don't like what I post don't read it.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 25-02-19, 03:02 PM
Warchild Warchild is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 7,427
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
Well I made and placed my own grommets.. But yeah, they don't look all that. Much better to have a board that has it as a feature (EVGA). I don't mind the small loop of wires too much either. I think it would look too sterile in there otherwise.
This is mine, the connector is centred between all 4 grommets. It looked ugly from any one of them. The 1000D, TT Tower900, Cosmos 700p, and Corsair 540 ALL have the same problem.

Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 25-02-19, 04:37 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 15,335
I blame the case, sorry dude. They are all like that. P*ssed off centre and right on the side of awkward.

It makes you wonder if case makers actually bother to buy any boards when they are designing their cases. Or, whether they just guess it. I will say though that I have never seen an ATX connector that high on a board (where they have put the hole) ever. Not one.
__________________


If you don't like what I post don't read it.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 25-02-19, 06:30 PM
Bhebhe Bhebhe is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Philippines
Posts: 66
This would be great for my cabling problems =)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 12:23 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.