Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 07-09-20, 11:52 AM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 18,774
Horizon Zero Dawn's latest PC patch promises performance boosts and more bug fixes

Expect higher framerates if your system is CPU-limited.



Read more about Horizon Zero Dawn's latest PC patch.

__________________
_______________________________
Twitter - @WYP_PC
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-09-20, 12:32 PM
Greenback's Avatar
Greenback Greenback is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,410
Every patch it's had on steam says 0 for size
__________________
CASE: NZXT H440 white
CPU: RYZEN7 3700x, H100i GTX
MB: Gigabyte x570
RAM: 2x 8GB CORSAIR VENGENCE LED
GPU: Gigabyte white 2070
OS: CRUCIAL MX100 250GB
PSU: Corsair Rm850x
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-09-20, 01:06 PM
Warchild Warchild is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 7,095
Quote:
Originally Posted by Greenback View Post
Every patch it's had on steam says 0 for size
And the actual updates have been extremely small and fast, which makes me wonder what files are patched.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-09-20, 03:50 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 17,426
If it's just code changes it'll be a small file size download. It's not like they are adding or removing textures or the like. Also steam tends to misrepresent actual download size as it is compressed then uncompressed locally during install.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-09-20, 05:23 PM
Damien c Damien c is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: North West UK
Posts: 1,595
This patch has dropped my performance and not only that but the game is now crashing where it was not before.


1440p almost max settings I am running it at between 90fps and 200fps dependant on area.


CPU usage is around 25% most times whilst the GPU is pegged at 100% all the time.


Honestly this game is one of those that I think would benefit from a 3090 with that 24Gb of Vram as it's using 10.2G on my 2080Ti.
__________________
Gaming PC: AMD 3950X, 32GB Corsiar DDR4, MSI 2080Ti, WD Black 1TB NVME

Server PC: 2700x, 16GB Corsair DDR4, MSI GTX 1660Ti, Gigabyte 120Gb M.2, Crucial 240Gb SSD, WD Blue 500Gb SSD, 2x Seagate 6Tb HDD's

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 10:42 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.