Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 09-10-19, 02:40 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 16,013
Here's what you need to run Red Dead Redemption 2's PC version

150GB of storage space!?



Read more about Red Dead Redemption 2's PC system requirements.

__________________
_______________________________
Twitter - @WYP_PC
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-10-19, 04:19 PM
AngryGoldfish's Avatar
AngryGoldfish AngryGoldfish is offline
Old N Gold
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Ireland
Posts: 2,726
Come on, guys, give us more specifics than that. The game has been in development for years, the release date is not far off, it's already been out on consoles for months, I don't see why you can't be more specific. What developers do where they explain what system requirements are for each class of fidelity is brilliant and should be the norm I think.
__________________
ASUS X370 Crosshair VI Hero ⁞⁞ Ryzen 1600X 4Ghz ⁞⁞ Thermalright Le Grand Macho RT ⁞⁞ Aorus GTX 1080 11Gbps ⁞⁞ G.Skill TridentZ 3200Mhz
Jonsbo W2 ⁞⁞ Corsair AX760 ⁞⁞ Pexon PC ⁞⁞ Samsung 960 EVO 250GB & 850 EVO 500GB
⁞⁞ Western Digital 1TB Blue & 3TB Green
BenQ XL2730Z ⁞⁞ Mixonix Naos 7000 ⁞⁞ Corsair K70 Cherry MX Brown ⁞⁞ Audio-GD NFB-15 ⁞⁞ EVE SC205 ⁞⁞ AKG K7XX
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-10-19, 09:45 PM
Linchpin Linchpin is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 59
150gb? Pass, I've no interest in wasting huge amounts of SSD space for the online stuff I'm never going to play. Time to bring back separate SP/MP install options.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-10-19, 02:40 AM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
Resident Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Newbsville
Posts: 13,452
Quote:
Originally Posted by Linchpin View Post
150gb? Pass, I've no interest in wasting huge amounts of SSD space for the online stuff I'm never going to play. Time to bring back separate SP/MP install options.

You're going to miss out on a lot of good games going forward then, Games are only getting bigger, Not smaller, Just get a cheap 1TB SSD.
__________________
- Intel Core i9 9900K @ 5GHz - Asus ROG Max XI Hero -
- Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB 4x8GB @ 3600MHz -
- WD Black SN750 1TB - RTX 2080 Ti @ 2000/7500 -
- Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit Edition - Corsair 680X Black -
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-10-19, 03:27 AM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: With the Asguardians of the Galaxy
Posts: 16,288
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
You're going to miss out on a lot of good games going forward then, Games are only getting bigger, Not smaller, Just get a cheap 1TB SSD.
Well maybe. With the need to reduce data duplication on PS5 at least, it could possibly slow down the rate of storage expansion in games. Or alternatively use that saved space for bigger textures...
__________________
I am Iron Man.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-10-19, 05:31 AM
Linchpin Linchpin is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
You're going to miss out on a lot of good games going forward then, Games are only getting bigger, Not smaller, Just get a cheap 1TB SSD.
A lot of good games? I wouldn't go that far, it's been a pretty dire few years for AAA gaming and I see no change in that on the horizon. It's all empty world this, fetch quest that, would you like a microtransaction with that? Certainly nothing to run out and buy even more storage for.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 09:47 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.