Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 29-05-19, 08:59 AM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is online now
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 15,663
Gigabyte showcases their Aorus 15,000 MB/s PCIe 4.0 SSD

This is what PCIe 4.0 is capable of!



Read more about Gigabyte's Aorus 15GB/s NVMe SSD showcase.

__________________
_______________________________
Twitter - @WYP_PC
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 29-05-19, 10:16 AM
g0ggles1994's Avatar
g0ggles1994 g0ggles1994 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: I was hoping you could tell me.
Posts: 926
Had to check this twice, thought the photo was a Navi reference card for a second
__________________
Ryzen 1700X @ 3.6GHz | MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon | Corsair H100i v2 | 16GiB Corsair Vengeance LED Blue
ASUS RoG Strix Vega64 8GiB | 240GB Corsair Neutron GTX | 1TB HGST | Corsair RM850 CableMod | Phanteks Enthoo Pro M TG
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29-05-19, 02:24 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: With the Asguardians of the Galaxy
Posts: 16,098
I wouldn't even know how to fill more than 2TB of that...
__________________
I am Iron Man.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29-05-19, 02:28 PM
ram8704 ram8704 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 4
So is this 4 2tb SSD's in raid 0 over PCIE4.0?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29-05-19, 03:28 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: With the Asguardians of the Galaxy
Posts: 16,098
Quote:
Originally Posted by ram8704 View Post
So is this 4 2tb SSD's in raid 0 over PCIE4.0?
Yes, it's the only way to reach 15,000MB/s with PCIe4.0 and 8TB of storage
__________________
I am Iron Man.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29-05-19, 04:55 PM
MiSJAH MiSJAH is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverBackDown View Post
I wouldn't even know how to fill more than 2TB if that...
pr0n.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29-05-19, 04:56 PM
MiSJAH MiSJAH is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverBackDown View Post
Yes, it's the only way to reach 15,000MB/s with PCIe4.0 and 8TB of storage
What happened to the CPU DMI bottleneck?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 29-05-19, 04:59 PM
tgrech tgrech is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 1,344
Infinity Fabric
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 29-05-19, 04:59 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: With the Asguardians of the Galaxy
Posts: 16,098
Quote:
Originally Posted by MiSJAH View Post
What happened to the CPU DMI bottleneck?
That is for Intel.

This will only work for AMD at the moment until Intel can upgrade their DMI bandwidth. In normal terms people are more familiar with, upgrade from PCIe3.0 to 4.0.
__________________
I am Iron Man.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 29-05-19, 05:05 PM
ram8704 ram8704 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverBackDown View Post
That is for Intel.

This will only work for AMD at the moment until Intel can upgrade their DMI bandwidth. In normal terms people are more familiar with, upgrade from PCIe3.0 to 4.0.
Man day by day the urge to switch to team red (AMD) grows.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 05:19 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.