Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 23-08-18, 01:32 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 14,804
Alphacool launches their RTX 2080 and RTX 2080 Ti water block

Ready to push the limits of Turing on launch day?



Read more about Alphacool's RTX 2080/ 2080 Ti water blocks.

__________________
_______________________________
Twitter - @WYP_PC
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 23-08-18, 01:33 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 12,377
Best purchase you will ever make. You need one.
__________________
"Those really high 20 series prices are just place holders"



Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23-08-18, 04:02 PM
Bartacus Bartacus is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Posts: 2,151
Yup, plus if you're already insane enough to spend that kind of money on a GPU, what's another few hundred quid.
__________________
Guts: Ryzen 2700X / Asus CH7 Hero / 32GB TridentZ RGB 3200CL14 / Zotac GTX 1080Ti x2 / EVGA 1000W PSU / Case Labs M8
Storage: ADATA SX8200 1TB NVME / 6TB RAID0 HDD array / 4TB RAID0 SSD array
Water Cooling: Watercool HeatKiller IV blocks on CPU & GPUs / 4 360 rads / Barrow box reservoir / dual D5 pumps

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23-08-18, 05:39 PM
Darkdayzzz Darkdayzzz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 159
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bartacus View Post
Yup, plus if you're already insane enough to spend that kind of money on a GPU, what's another few hundred quid.
Plus if you've got that kind of cash sitting around, you probably aren't THAT worried about making a mistake when creating the loops and everything else.

Man...this really makes me want to try my hand at a real water cooled pc rather then my AIO :/ but I don't wanna drop the $500-600 on all the parts to cool my 4790k and my 1070 :/ they cool enough as is when under load to where I really don't know how much cooler I would get.

Ugh...I still want to try making a custom loop, maybe this coming xmas or something I'll finally throw the gauntlet at it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23-08-18, 05:42 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Middle-Earth
Posts: 15,568
You could just make a GPU only loop for now until you get more funds for a CPU loop?
__________________
The Cost of Freedom -
"A price payed gladly, in the hopes that the free, live better."
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23-08-18, 06:34 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 12,377
GPU loop is 10x more important than CPU loop, trust me on that. It always makes me laugh when people drop a nut on water cooling their CPU, and leave the important part on air.

Any Ryzen CPU can quite easily "top out" on air cooling (apart from TR but that's not a usual thing to use) and Intel can get to 4.4ghz easy on a decent air cooler or AIO.

I got 250mhz extra 24/7 boost out of my Titan XP slapping it under water. IIRC I spent about £300 cooling it, but it performs like an absolute champ and I never have to worry about it because even during the heat wave it never went over 50c.
__________________
"Those really high 20 series prices are just place holders"



Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 08:29 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.