Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 23-03-07, 01:06 PM
PV5150 PV5150 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 9,934
Morphable CPU Beats Intel Quad-Core Xeon

A CPU that changes it's architecture to meet the demands placed upon it...now that's impressive! Read more in the news article.

Link

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Jim'
"Jonathan 'Fatal1ty' Wendel may be 12-time world gaming champ, but how does he cope inside a 50c hot box sucking on a heavy load?":rocker::rocker:
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 23-03-07, 01:09 PM
FragTek's Avatar
FragTek FragTek is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Stafford, VA USA
Posts: 15,959
Send a message via AIM to FragTek Send a message via MSN to FragTek Send a message via Yahoo to FragTek
Raytheon FTW... Too bad one of those procs probably cost about 100k or more.
__________________
AMD FX-8370 @ 4.7Ghz | Asus Sabertooth 990FX R2.0 | 32Gb G.Skill Sniper DDR3-1866 | XFX Radeon R9 390X
Samsung 850 EVO 500Gb SSD / OCZ Vertex 4 128Gb SSD / 2Tb WD Black / 3 x 2Tb WD Green
PCP&C Silencer 750w | Fractal Design R3
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23-03-07, 01:13 PM
llwyd llwyd is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 3,726
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='FragTek'
Raytheon FTW... Too bad one of those procs probably cost about 100k or more.
Not to mention a motherboard and memory thats going to happily take 60GB/s
__________________
Just ate 5 Cadbury's Double Deckers in 30 minutes

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23-03-07, 01:38 PM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
I know how they designed it...



Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23-03-07, 01:50 PM
Ham Ham is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,981
Lol @ Jim

tbh this looks like a good idea. Mite see stuf like this in the future for desktop users?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23-03-07, 02:14 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
This on the desktop would just pwn
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 23-03-07, 04:32 PM
PP Mguire PP Mguire is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3,249
Seems like anything we cant get our hands on would pwn......
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 23-03-07, 06:56 PM
Toxcity Toxcity is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,970
Arrh man that think just pwnS!
__________________
Main System: Intel i5 2500K @ 4.8Ghz, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1866Mhz, Geforce GTX 560 Ti

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 23-03-07, 07:56 PM
pinkpig242 pinkpig242 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 41
cmon get the mobo out for it and stuff so we can have like a 30ghz chip :P
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 06:43 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.