Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D Reviews & Videos
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 29-03-18, 06:22 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Posts: 12,036
Far Cry 5 PC Performance Review

Let's see how far the Dunia engine push our hardware?



Read more about Far Cry 5's PC performance.

__________________
One of these days I'll change my name to Mark Bench
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 29-03-18, 06:47 PM
Greenback's Avatar
Greenback Greenback is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,104
Don't know if my poor eye sight is a blessing or a curse but once I get to high I can't tell the difference in high and ultra
__________________
CASE: NZXT H440 white
CPU: RYZEN 1500x, H100i GTX
MB: MSI TOMAHAWK ARCTIC
RAM: 2x 8GB CORSAIR VENGENCE LED
GPU: TTL white 1060
OS: CRUCIAL MX100 250GB
PSU: Corsair Rm850x
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29-03-18, 07:15 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Posts: 12,036
Quote:
Originally Posted by Greenback View Post
Don't know if my poor eye sight is a blessing or a curse but once I get to high I can't tell the difference in high and ultra
It really is difficult to tell, grass draw distance is one of the few things that I can see as well as some changes to in-game reflections. Not a huge deal of difference.
__________________
One of these days I'll change my name to Mark Bench
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30-03-18, 12:11 AM
Wraith's Avatar
Wraith Wraith is offline
Bettyswollocks
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: On the Moon.
Posts: 7,916
Honestly unless you really look for differences it's hard to spot them, as WYP has said and the extended shadows there is very little difference when actually playing the game.
__________________
“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” ~ Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30-03-18, 01:30 AM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is online now
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Middle-Earth
Posts: 14,549
Pretty good performance I'd say.
__________________
Pickles are cucumbers soaked in evil
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30-03-18, 07:49 AM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 10,583
or RX Vega 56's in SLI

I'd love to see you try might wanna fix that.

Another fantastic performance article though Mark, thank you. I think the Titan should do fine at 4k
__________________
He used to do surgery
For girls in the eighties
But gravity always wins



Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 30-03-18, 10:09 AM
trawetSluaP's Avatar
trawetSluaP trawetSluaP is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 426
Hmm, game doesn't seem to run that well for me. Doesn't feel smooth but that maybe the way I've got it set-up!
__________________
Enthoo Elite | i9-7900X | Rampage VI Extreme | Dominator Platinum 32GB | EVGA 1080 Ti, ASUS 1050 Ti | 960 Pro 512GB, 840 Evo 250GB x 2 | EVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2 | PG279Q, MX27AQ | Custom Watercooling Loop + Aquaero 6 XT

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30-03-18, 10:12 AM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Posts: 12,036
Quote:
Originally Posted by trawetSluaP View Post
Hmm, game doesn't seem to run that well for me. Doesn't feel smooth but that maybe the way I've got it set-up!
Is your system the one you have listed in your Sig? GTX 1050 Ti?
__________________
One of these days I'll change my name to Mark Bench
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 30-03-18, 10:15 AM
trawetSluaP's Avatar
trawetSluaP trawetSluaP is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 426
Quote:
Originally Posted by WYP View Post
Is your system the one you have listed in your Sig? GTX 1050 Ti?
It's running on the 1080 Ti, 1050 Ti just provides output to my other monitor/TV.
__________________
Enthoo Elite | i9-7900X | Rampage VI Extreme | Dominator Platinum 32GB | EVGA 1080 Ti, ASUS 1050 Ti | 960 Pro 512GB, 840 Evo 250GB x 2 | EVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2 | PG279Q, MX27AQ | Custom Watercooling Loop + Aquaero 6 XT

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 30-03-18, 12:29 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Posts: 12,036
Quote:
Originally Posted by trawetSluaP View Post
It's running on the 1080 Ti, 1050 Ti just provides output to my other monitor/TV.
Not really sure what could be wrong, I don't see your CPU or GPU being a problem, even if X299 isn't optimal for gaming.

What kind of framerates are you getting? Any specific areas which are causing problems?
__________________
One of these days I'll change my name to Mark Bench
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 03:01 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.