Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D Reviews & Videos
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 03-11-17, 06:44 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Posts: 10,791
Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus PC Performance Review

The first ever Vulkan-only PC game has been released. Does it live up to expectations?



Read more on Wolfenstein II's PC performance.

__________________
I'm not saying that 1984 is a bad book, but the dystopia we are currently living in has much better worldbuilding.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-11-17, 07:02 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Valhalla
Posts: 13,642
Very impressive CPU performance from this game. It's the polar opposite of AC:Origins lol
__________________
"I would have followed you, my Captain, my King."
- Boromir's last words.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-11-17, 07:44 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 8,680
Smooth as a baby's bum for me. Wish it would DSR to 4k though.
__________________
He used to do surgery
For girls in the eighties
But gravity always wins




Young man ya too girly girly, you're just a Cadbury's Curly Wurly
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-11-17, 07:52 PM
Bartacus Bartacus is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Posts: 1,626
Is it SLI friendly?
__________________
Guts: Ryzen R7 1700 / Asus CH6 Hero / 16GB G.Skill 3600CL15 / Zotac GTX 1080Ti x2 / EVGA 1000W PSU / Case Labs M8
Storage: Intel 600p 1TB NVME / 6TB RAID0 array / 2TB RAID0 array
Water Cooling: Watercool HeatKiller IV blocks on CPU & GPUs / 4 360 rads + 1 240 rad / Singularity Computers reservoir / dual D5 pumps

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-11-17, 08:02 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Posts: 10,791
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bartacus View Post
Is it SLI friendly?
Sadly we do not have the hardware for SLI/Crossfire/Multi-GPU testing. Would be something that would be nice to look into, but then there is the cost, time etc to take into account.
__________________
I'm not saying that 1984 is a bad book, but the dystopia we are currently living in has much better worldbuilding.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-11-17, 08:06 PM
Bartacus Bartacus is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Posts: 1,626
Quote:
Originally Posted by WYP View Post
Sadly we do not have the hardware for SLI/Crossfire/Multi-GPU testing. Would be something that would be nice to look into, but then there is the cost, time etc to take into account.
I wouldn't expect you guys to test that, especially considering the seeming abandonment of SLI, but I was just curious. I'll find out myself fairly soon.
__________________
Guts: Ryzen R7 1700 / Asus CH6 Hero / 16GB G.Skill 3600CL15 / Zotac GTX 1080Ti x2 / EVGA 1000W PSU / Case Labs M8
Storage: Intel 600p 1TB NVME / 6TB RAID0 array / 2TB RAID0 array
Water Cooling: Watercool HeatKiller IV blocks on CPU & GPUs / 4 360 rads + 1 240 rad / Singularity Computers reservoir / dual D5 pumps

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-11-17, 09:06 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 8,680
How are you displaying the FPS Mark please?
__________________
He used to do surgery
For girls in the eighties
But gravity always wins




Young man ya too girly girly, you're just a Cadbury's Curly Wurly
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-11-17, 09:51 PM
Darkdayzzz Darkdayzzz is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
How are you displaying the FPS Mark please?
FPS mark should be setting inside the game option menus before actually clicking "new game" or "continue story".

That is where that is TYPICALLY located...but I won't swear to that as I don't own the game and even if I did I'm not home to say exactly where it is.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-11-17, 10:57 PM
Vipermk2's Avatar
Vipermk2 Vipermk2 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: UK, Sol 3
Posts: 95
Unfortunately cant get it to play in 4K without the Zoom Bloom, even with the new drivers, I still have to play in 'Borderless window'
__________________

Rampage V Edition 10 - i7 5930k - 32Gb Corsair Dominator Platinum - Samsung 960 Pro 512 - Seasonic Prime 750w - Noctua NH-U14S - K70 RGB LUX - GTX 1080Ti Strix - Acer Predator XB321HK- Windows 10 Pro x64
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-11-17, 10:48 AM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 8,680
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkdayzzz View Post
FPS mark should be setting inside the game option menus before actually clicking "new game" or "continue story".

That is where that is TYPICALLY located...but I won't swear to that as I don't own the game and even if I did I'm not home to say exactly where it is.
WYP is Mark I was asking him
__________________
He used to do surgery
For girls in the eighties
But gravity always wins




Young man ya too girly girly, you're just a Cadbury's Curly Wurly
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 04:14 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.