Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 12-07-17, 11:14 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Posts: 10,827
Intel's Skylake-X architecture offers less gaming performance than Kaby Lake

It looks like Intel's new Mesh architecture is to blame.



Read more on Skylake-X's gaming performance.

__________________
I'm not saying that 1984 is a bad book, but the dystopia we are currently living in has much better worldbuilding.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13-07-17, 04:48 AM
TheF34RChannel's Avatar
TheF34RChannel TheF34RChannel is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,294
Yep. Hopefully the mesh won't make it to the mainstream platform favoured by gamers (until it becomes actually beneficial compared to the ring). Same goes for the cache restructuring, which is the main reason of you ask me.
__________________
Asus Z370 Maximus X Hero | Intel Core i7-8700K 4.7GHz | Corsair H105 | G.Skill Trident Z 3333MHz CL16 16GB | Asus GTX 1080 Strix | EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2 | Crucial MX200 500 GB | 760T | Acer XB270HU 1440p | Windows 10 Pro x64
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13-07-17, 08:00 AM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 8,709
This mesh wouldn't happen to be glued together would it?

__________________
He used to do surgery
For girls in the eighties
But gravity always wins




Young man ya too girly girly, you're just a Cadbury's Curly Wurly
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13-07-17, 08:21 AM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is online now
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Valhalla
Posts: 13,668
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
This mesh wouldn't happen to be glued together would it?

No that's too expensive for Intel. It's obviously tape
__________________
"I would have followed you, my Captain, my King."
- Boromir's last words.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13-07-17, 09:20 AM
Wraith's Avatar
Wraith Wraith is offline
Bettyswollocks
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: In a hobbit hole.
Posts: 7,655
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
This mesh wouldn't happen to be glued together would it?

I see what you did there.
__________________

"As a species we evolved with complex communication and sound reasoning, monkeys fling poop." ~ Me
“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” ~ Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13-07-17, 09:22 AM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 8,709
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverBackDown View Post
No that's too expensive for Intel. It's obviously tape
hahaha ! I bet it's thick tape
__________________
He used to do surgery
For girls in the eighties
But gravity always wins




Young man ya too girly girly, you're just a Cadbury's Curly Wurly
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13-07-17, 09:25 AM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is online now
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Valhalla
Posts: 13,668
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
hahaha ! I bet it's thick tape
They didn't use enough duck tape. Duck tape fixes everything. If it doesn't, you aren't using enough
__________________
"I would have followed you, my Captain, my King."
- Boromir's last words.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 06:40 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.