Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 16-05-17, 06:38 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is online now
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Posts: 9,423
AMD tease their new Radeon Pro SSG

AMD tease their new Radeon Pro SSG, a new GPU with 1TB of onboard memory to process large datasets.



Read more on AMD's new 1TB Radeon Pro SSG.

__________________
I'm not saying that 1984 is a bad book, but the dystopia we are currently living in has much better worldbuilding.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16-05-17, 07:13 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Asgard
Posts: 12,320
I hope it uses Vega. I'd like to hear the people who actually take advantage of the hardware available to them talk about the HBC.
__________________
“There is only one Lord of the Ring, only one who can bend it to his will. And he does not share power.”
-Gandalf
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17-05-17, 06:14 AM
Fetchez La Vache Fetchez La Vache is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: London, UK
Posts: 123
**COUGH** https://forum.overclock3d.net/showpo...7&postcount=29 **COUGH**

Quote:
I hope it uses Vega. I'd like to hear the people who actually take advantage of the hardware available to them talk about the HBC.
It's Fiji for now. 4Gb of HBM 1.0 + 1Tb of M.2 Flash
__________________
Enjoys granola, beard enthusiast, once owned a 780Ti for a day.....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17-05-17, 07:08 AM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Asgard
Posts: 12,320
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fetchez La Vache View Post
**COUGH** https://forum.overclock3d.net/showpo...7&postcount=29 **COUGH**



It's Fiji for now. 4Gb of HBM 1.0 + 1Tb of M.2 Flash
I'll believe it from AMD when they talk about it, no offense but showing you have one doesn't prove anything.
__________________
“There is only one Lord of the Ring, only one who can bend it to his will. And he does not share power.”
-Gandalf
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17-05-17, 09:40 AM
Fetchez La Vache Fetchez La Vache is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: London, UK
Posts: 123
Quote:
I'll believe it from AMD when they talk about it, no offense but showing you have one doesn't prove anything.
None taken, everyone with one is under NDA but Otoy have stated publicly that there is currently at most a 20% performance loss in Octane when not using traditional GPU memory for scene assets.
__________________
Enjoys granola, beard enthusiast, once owned a 780Ti for a day.....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump








All times are GMT. The time now is 09:10 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.