Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D Reviews & Videos
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 08-03-17, 05:56 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is online now
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Posts: 8,958
Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Wildlands PC Performance Review

Let's have a look at the PC performance of Ghost Recon Wildlands, the first game to ever use Nvidia's TurfFX technology.



Read more on Ghost Recon Wildlands' PC performance.

__________________
I'm not saying that 1984 is a bad book, but the dystopia we are currently living in has much better worldbuilding.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-03-17, 07:27 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ye Olde England
Posts: 10,857
Send a message via Skype™ to Dicehunter
I hope this game gets a DX12 update, The Division did and it was a nice perf boost for the 1080, Different engine I know but hopefully the same outcome
__________________
=Steam - Dicehunter = Origin - Dicehunter=
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-03-17, 07:48 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Actually.. I was hoping you could tell me
Posts: 11,735
TurfFX the first and only Nvidia technology that doesn't destroy performance? Shocker
__________________
All that is gold does not glitter,
Not all those who wander are lost;
The old that is strong does not wither,
Deep roots are not reached by the frost.
From the ashes a fire shall be woken,
A light from the shadows shall spring;
Renewed shall be the blade that was broken,
The crownless again shall be king.

- J. R. R. Tolkien
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-03-17, 08:08 PM
AngryGoldfish's Avatar
AngryGoldfish AngryGoldfish is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Ireland
Posts: 966
AMD suffers a lot here. It's a shame. I agree with Dicey about a DX12 update being needed. I'd be eager to see it. It helped The Division quite a bit.

I love the graphics from what I've seen. The gameplay is a little weird looking at times, but when it comes together I bet you could have an absolute blast with some friends.

I'm frustrated with the way people are moaning and groaning about this game's GPU demands. What happened to PC Master Race where you needed the best of the best to play certain games at the highest settings? That's part of the fun. As long as the game scales well then it's all good in my books. This game is a little too demanding for my system, but that's because I'm on AMD. Hopefully we'll see further updates from AMD and the game developers.

Vega will of course help as well.
__________________
MSI Z97 Gaming 7 ⁞⁞ 4670K 4.5Ghz ⁞⁞ Nepton 240M ⁞⁞ ASUS Fury Strix ⁞⁞ Fury 16GB ⁞⁞ Define R4 ⁞⁞ AX760 ⁞⁞ Pexon PC ⁞⁞ Samsung EVO 120 & 500GB ⁞⁞ WD 1TB & 3TB
BenQ XL2730Z ⁞⁞ Mixonix Naos 7000 ⁞⁞ K70 Cherry MX Brown ⁞⁞ Audio-GD NFB-15 ⁞⁞ EVE SC205 ⁞⁞ AKG K7XX ⁞⁞ Fidelio X2
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-03-17, 02:59 AM
Wraith's Avatar
Wraith Wraith is offline
Bettyswollocks
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: In a hobbit hole.
Posts: 7,173
I don't know about Wildlands being too demanding, I'm on Very High settings with FXTurf and Ultra object detail and it sits at 66fps just as in the 1080p graphs for the 1070 FE, future Gameworks DX12 drivers and DX12 engine options "should" see better stable frames in the future. There is no denying though that this game is glorious and fun as hell, the scale of the map and content is just perfect IMHO. It has it's little annoyances, but it wouldn't be a Ubi title without them.



__________________

"As a species we evolved with complex communication and sound reasoning, monkeys fling poop." ~ Me
“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” ~ Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-03-17, 03:57 AM
The F34R Channel's Avatar
The F34R Channel The F34R Channel is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 714
Thanks for the review! Would anyone mind trying to rebind the prone key to anything else and see of it sticks? In both betas many keys couldn't be rebound and being a lefty made playing it very difficult.
__________________
Asus Maximus VIII Hero Z170 | Intel i5-6600K 4.6GHz | Corsair H105 | Corsair Vengeance LPX 3GHz CL15 16GB | Asus GTX 1080 Strix A8G | EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2 | Crucial MX200 500 GB | 760T | Acer XB270HU 1440p
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-03-17, 04:01 AM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Actually.. I was hoping you could tell me
Posts: 11,735
I don't think it's that pretty tbh and certainly not for how demanding people say it is.
__________________
All that is gold does not glitter,
Not all those who wander are lost;
The old that is strong does not wither,
Deep roots are not reached by the frost.
From the ashes a fire shall be woken,
A light from the shadows shall spring;
Renewed shall be the blade that was broken,
The crownless again shall be king.

- J. R. R. Tolkien
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-03-17, 08:09 AM
SPS SPS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 6,014
DX12 won't fix anything. If they can't code this properly for DX11, they stand no chance. What a shambles. There are games already out that look better than this and run much better too. It's a shame as I enjoyed the coop content.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-03-17, 08:18 AM
tolagarf's Avatar
tolagarf tolagarf is online now
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Denmark
Posts: 483
Quote:
Originally Posted by The F34R Channel View Post
Thanks for the review! Would anyone mind trying to rebind the prone key to anything else and see of it sticks? In both betas many keys couldn't be rebound and being a lefty made playing it very difficult.
I bound mine to X and crouch to C. Sticks fine. My problem with keybindings however is that you can't use the squad commands on hotkeys (F1-F4) without holding down the squad wheel (Tab), plus lean forward and back on bike I bound to Mouse 4/5, but they don't work as the game detects them as M1/M2.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-03-17, 10:18 AM
The F34R Channel's Avatar
The F34R Channel The F34R Channel is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 714
Quote:
Originally Posted by tolagarf View Post
I bound mine to X and crouch to C. Sticks fine. My problem with keybindings however is that you can't use the squad commands on hotkeys (F1-F4) without holding down the squad wheel (Tab), plus lean forward and back on bike I bound to Mouse 4/5, but they don't work as the game detects them as M1/M2.
Thanks for letting me know!! Yeah experienced similar on the betas.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump








All times are GMT. The time now is 08:50 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.