Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 05-01-17, 11:04 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 20,511
Asus @ CES - The Round up



The ASUS booth at CES is overflowing with ROG goodness and we run you through the important bits.


Asus @ CES - The Round up

__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-01-17, 11:14 PM
TheF34RChannel's Avatar
TheF34RChannel TheF34RChannel is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,347
There's no link Tom, or am I too quick to reply?
__________________
Asus Z370 Maximus X Hero | Intel Core i7-8700K 4.7GHz | Corsair H105 | G.Skill Trident Z 3333MHz CL16 16GB | Asus GTX 1080 Strix | EVGA SuperNOVA 850 P2 | Crucial MX200 500 GB | 760T | Acer XB270HU 1440p | Windows 10 Pro x64
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-01-17, 11:51 PM
Greenback's Avatar
Greenback Greenback is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,052
I don't get why they only went with 10 thumb buttons on the GX970 considering the norm for them is 12, and those extra 2 come in handy
__________________
CASE: NZXT H440 white
CPU: RYZEN 1500x, H100i GTX
MB: MSI TOMAHAWK ARCTIC
RAM: 2x 8GB CORSAIR VENGENCE LED
GPU: TTL white 1060
OS: CRUCIAL MX100 250GB
PSU: Corsair Rm850x
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-01-17, 12:00 AM
jimma47's Avatar
jimma47 jimma47 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Hobart, Australia
Posts: 1,747
GL702 looks pretty sweet. I'm not a huge fan of thick chunky laptops and I get why they need to be like that for cooling running a 1080 so the 1070/1060 version would be a nice compromise.
The new desktops look like extras from the Pacific Rim movie. Crimson Typhoon
__________________
Rig Gallery - Krusty III

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-01-17, 10:41 AM
Chopper3's Avatar
Chopper3 Chopper3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Christchurch, Dorset
Posts: 160
The GT-AC5300 router

The GT-AC5300 router reminds me of the Sarlaac pit for some reason.

Still confused why no 1080ti...
__________________
CPU: Intel Core i7-4770K, Motherboard: ASUS ROG Maximus VI Gene, Memory: 16 GB Corsair Vengence DDR3 1866Mhz, Graphics Card: EVGA GTX 980 ti SC+, Hard Drive: Samsung 840 Pro 500GB + Intel 750 NVMe 800GB, Case: Corsair Obsidian 350D, Power Supply: Corsair AX860i, CPU cooling: Corsair H100i, OS: Windows 10 Pro x64, Monitor: AOC AG241QG 24" 165hz, Headphones: Logitech G35 3D, Keyboard: Corsair K95 RGB, Mouse: Razor Deathadder Chroma
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-01-17, 10:52 AM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 20,511
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chopper3 View Post
The GT-AC5300 router reminds me of the Sarlaac pit for some reason.

Still confused why no 1080ti...

Jenson not wanting to give AMD something to aim for probably
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 08:59 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.