Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 09-11-16, 08:20 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 14,324
Samsung's 960 Pro and 960 Evo are now available to Pre-Order

Samsung's new 960 Pro and 960 Evo M.2 NVMe SSDs are now available to Pre-Order in the UK.



Read more on Samsung's 960 Pro and 960 Evo SSDs.

__________________
One of these days I'll change my name to Mark Bench
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-11-16, 09:22 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is online now
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Middle-Earth
Posts: 15,405
If money was no object to me. You bet I'd have as many of those 2TB Pros as possible in one PC. Just beautiful those speeds are. Even if you probably wouldn't notice much of a difference compared to another NVMe PCI drive
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-11-16, 04:51 AM
Kushiro Kushiro is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,188
Wonder what the temps will be like.
__________________
i7 5930k 4.7Ghz ~1.34v - Asus X99 Deluxe - G.Skill 32GB 2800mhz 4x8GB - NZXT Switch 810 White Edition - 3x EVGA Geforce GTX 980Ti - 2x Samsung 850 2TB - Corsair AX1500i

Watercooling - custom
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-11-16, 10:14 AM
Dawelio's Avatar
Dawelio Dawelio is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Scandinavia
Posts: 4,572
Really intruiged with the 960 Pro 2TB
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-11-16, 11:57 AM
The_Governour's Avatar
The_Governour The_Governour is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 899
I still dont have this kind of ssd, will it make a difference in real life for os and a few games??? No workloads etc.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-11-16, 12:59 PM
steverebo's Avatar
steverebo steverebo is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: croydon, south west london
Posts: 1,240
Thats some serious pricing wow. Think I will stick with my 950 pro
__________________
BeQuiet Darkbase Pro 900 | i7-7700K OC @ 5.10GHz | Custom water loop | ASUS MAximus Hero IX Z270 | Aurous Xtreme GTX 1080TI @ 2120mhz 12000mhz | 16GB Corsair Dominator Platinum @ 3200MHz CL15 | 500GB Samsung 960 Evo, 250GB Samsung EVO 850 | Corsair HX750I PSU | Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-11-16, 06:29 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is online now
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Middle-Earth
Posts: 15,405
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Governour View Post
I still dont have this kind of ssd, will it make a difference in real life for os and a few games??? No workloads etc.
Do you already have a SSD? If you do then it's less of a jump from a HDD to a SSD would be, but you would notice it for all OS task's. Games not so much
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 07:27 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.