Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D Reviews & Videos
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 17-10-16, 05:13 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Posts: 9,151
Battlefield 1 PC Performance Review

Battlefield 1 is about to release on PC, but does this new shooter offer world class levels of performance?



Read more on Battlefield 1's PC performance.

__________________
I'm not saying that 1984 is a bad book, but the dystopia we are currently living in has much better worldbuilding.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17-10-16, 08:51 PM
Kushiro Kushiro is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,193
Im going with the latter. Reskin FTW!!
__________________
i7 5930k 4.7Ghz ~1.34v - Asus X99 Deluxe - G.Skill 32GB 2800mhz 4x8GB - NZXT Switch 810 White Edition - 3x EVGA Geforce GTX 980Ti - 2x Samsung 850 2TB - Corsair AX1500i

Watercooling - custom
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17-10-16, 10:47 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is online now
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Asgard
Posts: 11,991
Just out of curiosity, would VRAM consumption change between DX11 and DX12 if all settings are the same?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18-10-16, 11:58 AM
nashathedog's Avatar
nashathedog nashathedog is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Surrey UK
Posts: 17
It just goes to show it's not the visual that break a game

More evidence that a game can look groundbreaking without being gpu breaking.

Developers take note.
__________________
.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18-10-16, 11:28 PM
Excalabur50's Avatar
Excalabur50 Excalabur50 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,353
Nice review Mark and interesting to hear that it's better than BF4's launch, but would you say it's better than BF4's current state?
__________________
DRAGON'S MIST
NZXT Phantom 630 White=Intel 5930K=MSI X99A Gaming Pro Carbon=32gig 3000Mhz Dominator Platinums= MSI GTX980Ti Gaming 6G=NZXT Kraken X62=Asus ROG Swift=Corsair K95 RGB=Corsair Force LS 960GB=Cougar 700M=Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB=Corsair AX1200i=White Sennheiser Game One=CableMod RGB LED=Pioneer BDR-209D=Windows 10 Pro=Creative Soundblaster ZXR=Thrustmaster T16000M HOTAS
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19-10-16, 01:53 PM
SkilledRebuilds SkilledRebuilds is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 21
There are reports of hugely excessive CPU load bugs... (Only in MP matches)
Like 90-100% CPU usage (Dropping GPU usages) on Beast Rigs, no matter what settings used...

CPU testings need to be done before I buy it...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19-10-16, 05:20 PM
SuB's Avatar
SuB SuB is offline
The Webmaster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Taking a break
Posts: 8,784
not had any issues at all tbh. Loving it.
__________________
Asus x79 Deluxe | Intel 3930k | 32GB Corsair Vengeance 1866Mhz DDR3 | 2 x 3GB Gigabyte Windforce 780GTX - SLi | Xonar Essence STX | 2 x 256GB Samsung 840 Pros | 2TB Samsung F4 | Corsair RM1000i | Caselabs SM8 - White | 2 x Alphacool 360x60 | Bitspower 400mm Res Top | Dual Laing D5 Pumps | Bitspower C47 Fittings | XSPC Raystorm | Roccat Kone Optical - Navy Storm | QPad MK85 Pro w/ Cherry Red MX | DELL U2413 + 2 x U2412M | AKG K702's | AKG K7XX S/N#000016 | Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250Ohm | TM Hotas Warthog Stick and Throttle | Saitek Combat Pro Pedals | TrackIR 5 | TrackClip Pro
Notice: Don't feed the trolls!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19-10-16, 08:36 PM
gijoe50000 gijoe50000 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Cork, Ireland
Posts: 36
"PC gamers will have to turn down their in-game settings to achieve a steady 60FPS" (4k). Wouldn't it make more sense to just drop your resolution to, say, 3712 or 3584 until you hit 60fps?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 19-10-16, 10:26 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is online now
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Asgard
Posts: 11,991
Quote:
Originally Posted by gijoe50000 View Post
"PC gamers will have to turn down their in-game settings to achieve a steady 60FPS" (4k). Wouldn't it make more sense to just drop your resolution to, say, 3712 or 3584 until you hit 60fps?
That's still dropping a setting?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 20-10-16, 12:06 AM
Senseless Senseless is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: 'Merica
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkilledRebuilds View Post
There are reports of hugely excessive CPU load bugs... (Only in MP matches)
Like 90-100% CPU usage (Dropping GPU usages) on Beast Rigs, no matter what settings used...

CPU testings need to be done before I buy it...
I wouldn't consider it a beastly rig but i'm having this issue with an 8350 paired with a gtx 1070. i see a similar trend in other games though, so where the bottle neck ends and where the optimization begins I can't be sure. but my fps dips to 30ish sometimes and seeing all these benchmarks is just making me anxious to upgrade my cpu.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump








All times are GMT. The time now is 02:42 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.