Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 11-08-16, 04:34 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 12,570
Deus Ex: Mankind Divided's PC system requirements have been announced

Deus Ex: Mankind Divided's PC system requirements have been announced alongside the date and time that PC gamers can preload this highly anticipated title.



Read more on Deus Ex: Mankind Divided's PC system requirements.

__________________
One of these days I'll change my name to Mark Bench
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-08-16, 04:42 PM
Thelosouvlakia's Avatar
Thelosouvlakia Thelosouvlakia is offline
Classy-Fried-Chicken
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Greece
Posts: 2,932
"AMD FX 8350 Wraith"

If you have the old cooler, then the game will work but your ears won't after a while :P
__________________

--------------------------------------------------------------------

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Theory is when you have the "know how" but nothing works.
Practice is when everything works but no one knows why.
In our lab, theory and practice are combined: Nothing works and no one knows why
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-08-16, 06:44 PM
Kourgath223's Avatar
Kourgath223 Kourgath223 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: United States
Posts: 83
Nice of them to tell us it will have about 10GB of DLC.
I am looking to be set hardware wise with my 6700k and 390 (which is roughly equal to and in some benchmarks I have seen better then the 480).
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-08-16, 08:59 PM
konnor83 konnor83 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Porstmouth
Posts: 9
55GBs? What the hell? How can a standard FPS game need so much space?
The last one was big at 18GB with all DLC but this is nuts!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-08-16, 09:19 PM
AngryGoldfish's Avatar
AngryGoldfish AngryGoldfish is offline
Old N Gold
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Ireland
Posts: 2,554
I know it's not a direct comparison and doesn't necessarily mean they will perform the same, but I'm surprised the 480 is compared to the 970 in a DX12 game. The 480 should be compared against a 980 or even higher in DX12.
__________________
ASUS X370 Crosshair VI Hero ⁞⁞ Ryzen 1600X 4Ghz ⁞⁞ Thermalright Le Grand Macho RT ⁞⁞ Aorus GTX 1080 11Gbps ⁞⁞ G.Skill TridentZ 3200Mhz
Jonsbo W2 ⁞⁞ Corsair AX760 ⁞⁞ Pexon PC ⁞⁞ Samsung 960 EVO 250GB & 850 EVO 500GB
⁞⁞ Western Digital 1TB Blue & 3TB Green
BenQ XL2730Z ⁞⁞ Mixonix Naos 7000 ⁞⁞ Corsair K70 Cherry MX Brown ⁞⁞ Audio-GD NFB-15 ⁞⁞ EVE SC205 ⁞⁞ AKG K7XX
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-08-16, 10:43 PM
Kourgath223's Avatar
Kourgath223 Kourgath223 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: United States
Posts: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngryGoldfish View Post
I know it's not a direct comparison and doesn't necessarily mean they will perform the same, but I'm surprised the 480 is compared to the 970 in a DX12 game. The 480 should be compared against a 980 or even higher in DX12.
Maybe the recommended requirements are being listed for if you decide use the DX11 version of the game over the DX12 version, in which case I don't think they are wrong since the 480 seems to perform similar to the 970 (but in that case I don't see a reason to recommended Windows 10 and not just say "Windows 7 and up.)"
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-08-16, 01:14 AM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Middle-Earth
Posts: 14,907
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kourgath223 View Post
Maybe the recommended requirements are being listed for if you decide use the DX11 version of the game over the DX12 version, in which case I don't think they are wrong since the 480 seems to perform similar to the 970 (but in that case I don't see a reason to recommended Windows 10 and not just say "Windows 7 and up.)"
They want you to play on DX12. Which means W10. Which would be why they recommend W10
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-08-16, 02:48 AM
Kourgath223's Avatar
Kourgath223 Kourgath223 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: United States
Posts: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverBackDown View Post
They want you to play on DX12. Which means W10. Which would be why they recommend W10
True but the point of my comment was to come up with a reason for why they listed the 480 and 970 rather then the 480 and 980 for the recommended requirements. Since in DX11 games the 480 seems to perform around the level of the 970 but in the few DX12 games out their it seems to perform roughly around the level of a 980, though it varies on a game by game basis.

In which case if the requirements are being listed as "You want this hardware if you plan to use the DX11 version of the game" then to me at least their is no point in listing Windows 10 as the recommended OS since the requirements would be for the DX11 version rather then the DX12 version. Though I understand that MS at least wants people to use Windows 10 and DX12 and this may lead to more people switching because they see that a game they are interested in is listing Windows 10 as the recommended OS, but as far as Eidos Montreal & Square Enix are concerned it really doesn't matter.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-08-16, 01:04 PM
AngryGoldfish's Avatar
AngryGoldfish AngryGoldfish is offline
Old N Gold
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Ireland
Posts: 2,554
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kourgath223 View Post
Maybe the recommended requirements are being listed for if you decide use the DX11 version of the game over the DX12 version, in which case I don't think they are wrong since the 480 seems to perform similar to the 970 (but in that case I don't see a reason to recommended Windows 10 and not just say "Windows 7 and up.)"
I don't know why I thought Deus Ex was a DX12/W10 only game...
__________________
ASUS X370 Crosshair VI Hero ⁞⁞ Ryzen 1600X 4Ghz ⁞⁞ Thermalright Le Grand Macho RT ⁞⁞ Aorus GTX 1080 11Gbps ⁞⁞ G.Skill TridentZ 3200Mhz
Jonsbo W2 ⁞⁞ Corsair AX760 ⁞⁞ Pexon PC ⁞⁞ Samsung 960 EVO 250GB & 850 EVO 500GB
⁞⁞ Western Digital 1TB Blue & 3TB Green
BenQ XL2730Z ⁞⁞ Mixonix Naos 7000 ⁞⁞ Corsair K70 Cherry MX Brown ⁞⁞ Audio-GD NFB-15 ⁞⁞ EVE SC205 ⁞⁞ AKG K7XX
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 13-08-16, 03:43 PM
xnax2802's Avatar
xnax2802 xnax2802 is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 456
Quote:
Originally Posted by konnor83 View Post
55GBs? What the hell? How can a standard FPS game need so much space?
The last one was big at 18GB with all DLC but this is nuts!
I realise that 55GB is big for a game, but calling it a standard FPS game is just plain wrong. Even Human Revolution has at least 30h more game than something like Battlefield or Call of Duty.
__________________
"Your grasp of the obvious is inspiring" -Commander Shepard
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 07:50 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.