Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 18-08-15, 01:10 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 14,312
Silverstone Releases Gemini Series Redundant Power Supplies

Silverstone Releases Gemini Series Redundant Power Supplies.



Read more on Silverstone's Gemini Series of redundant power supplies.

__________________
One of these days I'll change my name to Mark Bench
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18-08-15, 02:13 PM
Wargod56 Wargod56 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: East sussex
Posts: 81
Send a message via Skype™ to Wargod56
with so many cases that have a shroud over the PSU any way this doesn't seem too bad, if you dont want to sleeve the ends of the cables you can always use extensions.

it introduces some nice posibilities, although I doubt thos fans are quiet enough to use in your average PC build.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18-08-15, 02:38 PM
MadMarc's Avatar
MadMarc MadMarc is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 618
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wargod56 View Post
with so many cases that have a shroud over the PSU any way this doesn't seem too bad, if you dont want to sleeve the ends of the cables you can always use extensions.

it introduces some nice posibilities, although I doubt thos fans are quiet enough to use in your average PC build.
It's probably not meant for "your average pc" but for servers or workstations.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18-08-15, 11:48 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Middle-Earth
Posts: 15,401
It says 2x500watts.. that means it's 1000watts? Or is it 2 250watt units combined?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19-08-15, 12:02 AM
MadShadow MadShadow is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: St Andrews, Scotland
Posts: 3,282
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverBackDown View Post
It says 2x500watts.. that means it's 1000watts? Or is it 2 250watt units combined?
Its a redundant PSU so if one of the 500Ws fail, you have another one to back it up. You only actually get 500W to use though.
__________________
|i5 4460|8GB RAM|R9 380 4GB|ASUS Z97-I Plus|WD Blue 1TB|Corsair RM650|Phanteks Enthoo EVOLV ITX|


Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19-08-15, 02:06 AM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Middle-Earth
Posts: 15,401
Quote:
Originally Posted by MadShadow View Post
Its a redundant PSU so if one of the 500Ws fail, you have another one to back it up. You only actually get 500W to use though.
Ah I see.. didn't read the headline entirely
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 02:57 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.