Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 29-07-15, 12:31 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 14,282
You can download Windows 10 here

You can download Windows 10 to a USB flash drive or ISO file with this link.



Read more on the Windows 10 installer download.

__________________
One of these days I'll change my name to Mark Bench
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 29-07-15, 12:40 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 12,067
All done. Thankfully it's not terribly intrusive either
__________________
"Those really high 20 series prices are just place holders"



Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29-07-15, 12:46 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 14,282
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vault-Tec View Post
All done. Thankfully it's not terribly intrusive either
yeah, it is pretty simple.
__________________
One of these days I'll change my name to Mark Bench
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29-07-15, 01:17 PM
Dark NighT's Avatar
Dark NighT Dark NighT is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,587
Downloading iso now, then doing a upgrade.

Thanks WYP for posting this ^^
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29-07-15, 01:19 PM
Doomslayer Doomslayer is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,037
Quote:
Originally Posted by WYP View Post
yeah, it is pretty simple.
Let's see if i can work this out.

You have to do the Upgrade first and then i a reformat my drive to remove both Windows 7 & Windows 10 once that is done I can install Windows 10 like how i used to install Windows 7.

Am i right or wrong
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29-07-15, 01:20 PM
ShaunB-91 ShaunB-91 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Southport
Posts: 4,905
Quote:
Originally Posted by King of Old School View Post
Let's see if i can work this out.

You have to do the Upgrade first and then i a reformat my drive to remove both Windows 7 & Windows 10 once that is done I can install Windows 10 like how i used to install Windows 7.

Am i right or wrong
Really? What an absolute fart about, oh I will upgrade only to wipe it off in 10mins anyway, urgh.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29-07-15, 01:23 PM
Lazlo's Avatar
Lazlo Lazlo is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 285
Quote:
Originally Posted by King of Old School View Post
Let's see if i can work this out.

You have to do the Upgrade first and then i a reformat my drive to remove both Windows 7 & Windows 10 once that is done I can install Windows 10 like how i used to install Windows 7.

Am i right or wrong
As far as I know that is correct. You have to run the upgrade to convert your licence to a win 10 licence.
__________________
"The road to hell is paved with good intention."
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 29-07-15, 01:24 PM
Dark NighT's Avatar
Dark NighT Dark NighT is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,587
Quote:
Originally Posted by King of Old School View Post
Let's see if i can work this out.

You have to do the Upgrade first and then i a reformat my drive to remove both Windows 7 & Windows 10 once that is done I can install Windows 10 like how i used to install Windows 7.

Am i right or wrong
You should be able to download the iso or usb creation tool and do a clean install from that, all you need is your product key, according to the faq anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 29-07-15, 01:25 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 12,067
Just don't open a new tab and type in the address bar on Firefox, it crashes it

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark NighT View Post
You should be able to download the iso or usb creation tool and do a clean install from that, all you need is your product key, according to the faq anyway.
You either install it directly or create a install disc/usb. I did both, so if it's good my lady's PC will get it later.
__________________
"Those really high 20 series prices are just place holders"



Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 29-07-15, 01:28 PM
Doomslayer Doomslayer is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,037
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShaunB-91 View Post
Really? What an absolute fart about, oh I will upgrade only to wipe it off in 10mins anyway, urgh.
It's only like an extra 15 mins Shaun if your installing it from a USB drive

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazlo View Post
As far as I know that is correct. You have to run the upgrade to convert your licence to a win 10 licence.
Yeah makes sense that you have to convert the licence

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark NighT View Post
You should be able to download the iso or usb creation tool and do a clean install from that, all you need is your product key, according to the faq anyway.
Bye the looks of it you have to run the update first but i'm not sure
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 03:01 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.