Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 03-02-15, 08:58 AM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is online now
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 14,306
Battlefield Hardline system requirements released

Battlefield Hardline's system requirements have been released before the beta opens.



Read more on Battlefield Hardline's System Requirements here.

__________________
One of these days I'll change my name to Mark Bench
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-02-15, 09:12 AM
barnsley's Avatar
barnsley barnsley is offline
born in a.....
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Cambridge
Posts: 7,216
Quote:
GRAPHICS CARD: AMD Radeon R9 290, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760
This again? Come on EA you surely mean either 270x or GTX 780. A 290 is pretty much as fast as two 760s...
__________________
Rig: i7 [email protected]|2x8gb HyperX Fury|Intel z97-AR|Corsair H75| 2x Nvidia 1070 founders edition|Superflower leadex 750W gold|Inwin 904| 970 EVO 500GB m.2|512GB evo 840| Crucial MX 500 500GB|ASUS MG279Q +Acer S240HL| Windows 10 pro, 8.1 pro| Kubuntu LTS
Audio: Silverstone EB01-E+EB03+DT 770 Pro 250Ω+Samson SAGOMIC
Ducky Legend (cherry red)+Zowie AM-FG
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-02-15, 09:16 AM
theDTP theDTP is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Manchester
Posts: 784
Recommends GTX 760 and 3gb - logic?

Like previously mentioned, they must mean GTX 770 or 270x.
__________________
Intel i5 4670K | GIGABYTE Aorus 1080Ti Xtreme| 16GB Corsair Vengeance Pro | Gigabyte Z87X-UD4H
OCZ ZT 750W | Samsung 840 EVO 500GB | CM Storm Trooper | ASUS PG278Q | Corsair K95 RGB | Corsair M65 | H100i | WD My Book 2TB
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-02-15, 10:07 AM
Dawelio's Avatar
Dawelio Dawelio is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Scandinavia
Posts: 4,571
Lol, won't be long enough before even the highest end 290X will be recommended... I remember before when the highest end cards weren't even in the "Recommended" section lol.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-02-15, 10:21 AM
SieB's Avatar
SieB SieB is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dudley
Posts: 8,135
Wow, there is quite a bit of difference performance wise between a 760 and a 290. A few games have released requirements where they recommend a high end AMD gpu but only a midrange Nvidia one lately, something fishy is going on
__________________
NZXT Switch 810 - i7 6700K - MSI Z170A Krait - 32GB Corsair Platinum SE - MSI 1070 - Crucial MX100 256GB SSD - Samsung F3 1TB HDD - Corsair H100 - Corsair RM1000i SE - Asus VE247H

PC Audio: Asus Xonar STX - Sennheiser HD650.
Portable Audio: FiiO X3II - Audiofly AF140 - Etymotic ER4s - Fidue A83.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-02-15, 10:25 AM
YouWhat's Avatar
YouWhat YouWhat is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: ›>« βα™ªη§ ζΔνε »<‹
Posts: 689
I might give it a dabble and see how it runs on the twins later if I get time, and will report back
__________________
Intel i7 4790K | Asus ROG Maximus VII Hero | 2 x Asus ROG Striker Platinum 4GB GTX 760 in SLI
16GB Corsair Vengeance Pro @ 2400 | Corsair RM 850 | Corsair H100i | Corsair Obsidian 750D
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-02-15, 10:31 AM
barnsley's Avatar
barnsley barnsley is offline
born in a.....
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Cambridge
Posts: 7,216
Doesn't the frostbite engine have mantle support anyway? This is weird.
__________________
Rig: i7 [email protected]|2x8gb HyperX Fury|Intel z97-AR|Corsair H75| 2x Nvidia 1070 founders edition|Superflower leadex 750W gold|Inwin 904| 970 EVO 500GB m.2|512GB evo 840| Crucial MX 500 500GB|ASUS MG279Q +Acer S240HL| Windows 10 pro, 8.1 pro| Kubuntu LTS
Audio: Silverstone EB01-E+EB03+DT 770 Pro 250Ω+Samson SAGOMIC
Ducky Legend (cherry red)+Zowie AM-FG
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-02-15, 10:47 AM
Dawelio's Avatar
Dawelio Dawelio is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Scandinavia
Posts: 4,571
Quote:
Originally Posted by barnsley View Post
Doesn't the frostbite engine have mantle support anyway? This is weird.
It should yes, since BF4.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-02-15, 11:21 AM
Feronix's Avatar
Feronix Feronix is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: The Dungeon
Posts: 7,683
Quote:
Originally Posted by theDTP View Post
Recommends GTX 760 and 3gb - logic?

Like previously mentioned, they must mean GTX 770 or 270x.
This was very easy to explain when Battlefield 3 came out, and EA had some sort of partnership with AMD, demoing the game on an HD7990 and everything. Cause EA recommended 3GB VRAM minimum, people looking to buy a new GPU would go for the AMD option, since higher end Nvidia cards (670, 680) were only 2GB at the time.

Even though my 2GB GTX 670 ran the game at 1080p ultra settings with 80-100 FPS.

I thought this was also the case here, but then why would they recommend a much cheaper Nvidia card compared to the AMD option. Coming from a company who was so much in to the whole Mantle idea.

Definitely a weird recommended specs list.

I am pleasantly surprised about the low minimum system requirements though! Even though my PC fits the recommended spec and I don't care at all for this game.
__________________
~Rick

"If a bear looks good in the woods when nobody is there, is he still a cool ass motherf***ing bear?" - JR23
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 03:27 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.