Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 13-11-06, 10:54 AM
PV5150 PV5150 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 9,934
Vista, Office 2007 Cracked.

It appears that the pirates have gotten to Bill's new babies - Vista and Office 2007; even before they've been released. Will this cause the Redmond giant to bring back WGA, or some other form of 'phone home' anti-piracy measures? Feel free to comment below.

#Note: Posting in here is fine provided you play by the rules. Do not start acting like a twit and singing the praises of pirated software, or your post/s will be deleted. You have been warned.

Linkage

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Jim'
"Jonathan 'Fatal1ty' Wendel may be 12-time world gaming champ, but how does he cope inside a 50c hot box sucking on a heavy load?":rocker::rocker:
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13-11-06, 11:21 AM
Ham Ham is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,981
Was bound to happen tbh.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13-11-06, 11:29 AM
Phnom_Penh Phnom_Penh is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,235
The vista things not much of a big deal, the office thing is though, hmmm.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13-11-06, 11:31 AM
Angry Kasrkin Angry Kasrkin is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 59
That was fast although inevitable to happen regardless. On another note, who needs to pirate when you got open source on the other hand for office?
__________________
Mine-dog.net: Join the ranks, fetch some tanks!

XMS: Mac's are like housewives - they get the job done, but lose their appeal over time. Hence the need for a mistress (PC)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13-11-06, 11:48 AM
Phnom_Penh Phnom_Penh is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,235
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Angry Kasrkin'
when you got open source on the other hand for office?
eh?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13-11-06, 11:55 AM
PV5150 PV5150 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 9,934
Linux's Open Office.org !
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Jim'
"Jonathan 'Fatal1ty' Wendel may be 12-time world gaming champ, but how does he cope inside a 50c hot box sucking on a heavy load?":rocker::rocker:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13-11-06, 12:00 PM
FragTek's Avatar
FragTek FragTek is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Stafford, VA USA
Posts: 15,959
Send a message via AIM to FragTek Send a message via MSN to FragTek Send a message via Yahoo to FragTek
This doesn't surprise me at all. It won't matter what countermeasures MS takes as the hackers are going to crack whatever system MS dreams up.
__________________
AMD FX-8370 @ 4.7Ghz | Asus Sabertooth 990FX R2.0 | 32Gb G.Skill Sniper DDR3-1866 | XFX Radeon R9 390X
Samsung 850 EVO 500Gb SSD / OCZ Vertex 4 128Gb SSD / 2Tb WD Black / 3 x 2Tb WD Green
PCP&C Silencer 750w | Fractal Design R3
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13-11-06, 01:27 PM
Dav0s Dav0s is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 7,983
which is why they should make activation painless for the legit public, as at the end of the day it is those who suffer from these measures.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 13-11-06, 02:07 PM
Nulla Pax Nulla Pax is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 37
This was always going to happen but I didn't expect it this fast.

Just about the only way to stop this is for the software to be available only on pre-built, sealed PC's that explode if you open them and for the OS files to be un-readable and un-getatable so to speak.

Even then I would expect someone to figure out a way around it.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 13-11-06, 05:00 PM
Toxcity Toxcity is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,970
Made by man Cracked by Man!

I think we all expected it. People lay there lives to cracking the newest software.

SAD SAD people. But at the smae time very clever!
__________________
Main System: Intel i5 2500K @ 4.8Ghz, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1866Mhz, Geforce GTX 560 Ti

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 11:44 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.