Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 26-08-06, 11:33 AM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Fold for Team 43461!

Come on over and Fold for Team 43461!

Check out our news and get folding for Overclock3D - Team 43461!

Click here

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27-08-06, 06:01 AM
PV5150 PV5150 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 9,934
Yep we need more active folders. Many have dropped off along the way You won't even notice that it's doing its thang in the background.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Jim'
"Jonathan 'Fatal1ty' Wendel may be 12-time world gaming champ, but how does he cope inside a 50c hot box sucking on a heavy load?":rocker::rocker:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27-08-06, 01:40 PM
FragTek's Avatar
FragTek FragTek is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Stafford, VA USA
Posts: 15,959
Send a message via AIM to FragTek Send a message via MSN to FragTek Send a message via Yahoo to FragTek
Yes, everyone needs to get folding, it's for a great cause!!
__________________
AMD FX-8370 @ 4.7Ghz | Asus Sabertooth 990FX R2.0 | 32Gb G.Skill Sniper DDR3-1866 | XFX Radeon R9 390X
Samsung 850 EVO 500Gb SSD / OCZ Vertex 4 128Gb SSD / 2Tb WD Black / 3 x 2Tb WD Green
PCP&C Silencer 750w | Fractal Design R3
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27-08-06, 01:43 PM
WC Annihilus WC Annihilus is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,057
Send a message via AIM to WC Annihilus Send a message via MSN to WC Annihilus
I just started
__________________
Core i5 750 [email protected] under OCZ Vendetta 2

MSI P55-GD65

3x Kingston X25-V RAID0

2x Evga 9600GT SSC SLI

G.Skill Ripjaws 2x2GB DDR3-1600

Corsair VX550w, Ghettoed Antec Super Lanboy

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27-08-06, 01:54 PM
FragTek's Avatar
FragTek FragTek is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Stafford, VA USA
Posts: 15,959
Send a message via AIM to FragTek Send a message via MSN to FragTek Send a message via Yahoo to FragTek
Good man
__________________
AMD FX-8370 @ 4.7Ghz | Asus Sabertooth 990FX R2.0 | 32Gb G.Skill Sniper DDR3-1866 | XFX Radeon R9 390X
Samsung 850 EVO 500Gb SSD / OCZ Vertex 4 128Gb SSD / 2Tb WD Black / 3 x 2Tb WD Green
PCP&C Silencer 750w | Fractal Design R3
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27-08-06, 02:02 PM
WC Annihilus WC Annihilus is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,057
Send a message via AIM to WC Annihilus Send a message via MSN to WC Annihilus
Yep, dealing with a 2.4mb core right now, only 52500 steps out of 750000 there though... heh
__________________
Core i5 750 [email protected] under OCZ Vendetta 2

MSI P55-GD65

3x Kingston X25-V RAID0

2x Evga 9600GT SSC SLI

G.Skill Ripjaws 2x2GB DDR3-1600

Corsair VX550w, Ghettoed Antec Super Lanboy

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27-08-06, 02:03 PM
Raven Raven is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,207
i will jump in when i get a dualcore cpu which shouldnt be to far away.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 27-08-06, 02:07 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Raven'
i will jump in when i get a dualcore cpu which shouldnt be to far away.
Why dya need to wait for dual core? The program works in the background. I've played games on a single core and had it running all the time - it doesn't do any harm at all

Every little helps
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 27-08-06, 02:08 PM
WC Annihilus WC Annihilus is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,057
Send a message via AIM to WC Annihilus Send a message via MSN to WC Annihilus
Ya, I jus played like, 2 hours of source while folding. Granted, it didn't progress much, but it was something
__________________
Core i5 750 [email protected] under OCZ Vendetta 2

MSI P55-GD65

3x Kingston X25-V RAID0

2x Evga 9600GT SSC SLI

G.Skill Ripjaws 2x2GB DDR3-1600

Corsair VX550w, Ghettoed Antec Super Lanboy

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27-08-06, 02:43 PM
Raven Raven is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,207
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Kempez'
it doesn't do any harm at all
actually it can, had some serious problems with [email protected] and BIG wu's when i had my amd32 with 512mb memory and doom3.

Quote:
Why dya need to wait for dual core? The program works in the background. I've played games on a single core and had it running all the time -
doubt its even possible to run 2 [email protected] on a single core

im already folding for another team ranked 176 on EOC
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 10:21 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.