Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 16-05-09, 05:13 PM
AntiHeroUK AntiHeroUK is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 723
XFX First to Market with 1GHz GPU?

With Sapphire's 4890 Atomic Edition yet to be released, it is looking increasingly likely that the nippy XFX 4890 Black Edition Graphics Card will be the first 1GHz GPU to market.

Continue Reading

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16-05-09, 06:37 PM
zak4994 zak4994 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 3,053
And XFX have done it again.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16-05-09, 07:20 PM
ToeJam ToeJam is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 568
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='zak4994'
And XFX have done it again.
why yes they have!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16-05-09, 08:32 PM
ali_james ali_james is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 516
Thats good news, had my eye on a getting a 512mb 4780 and the prices have been tumbling.

Shame everyone is still determined to use that rechid reference cooler on these new ATI cards!
__________________
Q6600 G0. IP35-Pro. 8800 GT. Zippy 600W.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17-05-09, 08:51 AM
steve30x steve30x is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ireland
Posts: 446
Ill have two as woon as they churn them out with a different cooler.It should make my new 24" monitor look good @ 1920 x 1200. I dont want one with a noisey reference cooler.
__________________
Fractal Design Define R4 - Core I5 6600K
MSI GTX980 (Stock cooler)
-
Asus Z170-P D3
16GB Kingston HyperX 1866 - Corsair HX1000
BENQ XL2411Z - Asus Xonar D2 - Logitech Z906

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17-05-09, 11:27 AM
Rastalovich's Avatar
Rastalovich Rastalovich is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Testing hardware somewhere
Posts: 11,421
Give XFX sufficient time with ur stuff and they'll usually work wonders.

They need to get some software people like eVGA seem to have (or hijack the rivatuner people).
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18-05-09, 07:57 AM
anonemus anonemus is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 31
Does it require more power than the regular 4890?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 18-05-09, 09:11 AM
AntiHeroUK AntiHeroUK is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 723
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='anonemus'
Does it require more power than the regular 4890?
Yes, it requires both an eight-pin and six-pin PCIe power connector, compared with the two six-pin power connectors for the standard 4890.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 18-05-09, 09:30 AM
anonemus anonemus is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 31
Yikes. I guess power begets power
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 09:37 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.