Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 03-07-07, 12:27 PM
Mr. Smith's Avatar
Mr. Smith Mr. Smith is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 4,079
ASUS Announces P5K3 Premium with 2GB Onboard DDR3

The new P5K3 come with 2GB of the latest DDR3 RAM guaranteed to overclock above DDR3 1600.

Read all about it

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-07-07, 12:28 PM
PV5150 PV5150 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 9,934
Link pls Mr. Smith

Edit: Thank you. Personally I think the whole heatpipe thing is going overboard now...I mean would you look at that rats nest. And locking people to 2GB's of RAM....unless 2GB sticks of DDR3 become readily available
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Jim'
"Jonathan 'Fatal1ty' Wendel may be 12-time world gaming champ, but how does he cope inside a 50c hot box sucking on a heavy load?":rocker::rocker:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-07-07, 12:31 PM
Mr. Smith's Avatar
Mr. Smith Mr. Smith is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 4,079
Huh?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-07-07, 12:31 PM
Ham Ham is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,981
*Sigh* @ MORE heatpipes.

Don't like the idea though. What happens if one screws up? You have too RMA the lot!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-07-07, 12:36 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Mr. Smith'
Huh?
I think he means for the source
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-07-07, 12:37 PM
PV5150 PV5150 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 9,934
nvm tis fixed now
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Jim'
"Jonathan 'Fatal1ty' Wendel may be 12-time world gaming champ, but how does he cope inside a 50c hot box sucking on a heavy load?":rocker::rocker:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-07-07, 12:40 PM
flib flib is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 55
Seen this at the coverage articles from Computex, and really really didn't like the idea. I guess it's not just for when the RAM goes back and you need to replace it, but also people will want to upgrade at some point and having the RAM hard wired to motherboard and no way to remove it to upgrade isn't that good. Also, that heatsink stuff around the board is a little crazy :P I thought the North/South bridge sets were quite nice, now there's all the ones for RAM too and the capacitors / chips around the CPU which is a little over the top.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-07-07, 12:40 PM
JN JN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,678
What a stupid idea!!

I cant see it selling unless it's at an amazing price. What enthusiast would want to buy a board that has no option at all to upgrade the memory modules.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-07-07, 12:40 PM
Mr. Smith's Avatar
Mr. Smith Mr. Smith is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 4,079
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Kempez'
I think he means for the source
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='PV5150'
nvm tis fixed now
I didn't change anything! Did one of you? Anyway, on topic - what do you think?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-07-07, 12:43 PM
PV5150 PV5150 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 9,934
No I fixed it, and have a look at your news item. I've given my feedback on the board itself and it doesn't really do a lot for me. Ugly as sin comes to mind
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Jim'
"Jonathan 'Fatal1ty' Wendel may be 12-time world gaming champ, but how does he cope inside a 50c hot box sucking on a heavy load?":rocker::rocker:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 04:38 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.