Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Processors & Platforms > Mainboard & CPU
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 17-03-19, 03:50 PM
Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
Arne Saknussemm Arne Saknussemm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 151
Are you OCing the CPU...that BSOD is usually lack of Vcore to the CPU

What PSU do you have?

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 17-03-19, 05:06 PM
tgrech tgrech is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 1,476
Yeah an easy PSU check is to find the readouts for 12V, 5V & 3.3V lines via your motherboards software or hwmonitor or something similar, if they're(12V in particular) consistently below their ratings or drops quite heavily under load then that's a bit of a warning sign its on the way out, or it's overloaded (But that shouldn't be the case with your hardware stock if you've still got that 750W model and it still works at its ratings)

Drivers are also a common one for this with Ryzen, make sure you use drivers from online rather than discs, and make sure any drivers you've installed are fairly recent and meant for Windows 10 post Anniversary update.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 17-03-19, 05:50 PM
RobCharles1981 RobCharles1981 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Swansea
Posts: 159
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arne Saknussemm View Post
Are you OCing the CPU...that BSOD is usually lack of Vcore to the CPU

What PSU do you have?



Nope all at Stock Speeds.


Its a Brand New Corsair CX 750m PSU.
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 2600. MSI B450 Gaming Motherboard Corsair H60, Corsair Vengenance LPX 16gig DDR3

Corsair TX 750m PSU, AMD R9 390: Creative Soundblaster Z: Fractal R5 Case
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 17-03-19, 05:54 PM
tgrech tgrech is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 1,476
I'd check the PSU still just incase it's faulty, another place to check from there would be the SSD/HDD (SMART & sector checks) that has your page file(s) on it(Likely your boot drive but you can check if Windows has allocated any more from "Adjust the appearance and performance of Windows"), have you tried disabling/removing your sound card maybe to check if the issue lies there? Often this problem can be caused by "peripheral" devices too besides the main components, more or less anything could be causing this one even USB drivers.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 17-03-19, 06:22 PM
Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
Arne Saknussemm Arne Saknussemm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 151
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobCharles1981 View Post
Nope all at Stock Speeds.


Its a Brand New Corsair CX 750m PSU.
Do you have an old PSU about to try with...maybe give that a go

And if you leave RAM at 2133 defaults(BIOS stock)...does the BSOD happen?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 17-03-19, 06:36 PM
RobCharles1981 RobCharles1981 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Swansea
Posts: 159
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arne Saknussemm View Post
Do you have an old PSU about to try with...maybe give that a go

And if you leave RAM at 2133 defaults(BIOS stock)...does the BSOD happen?



I don't have a spare PSU


it still blue screens.....


This is the Error Message what I'm getting when I run "Who Crashed":


On Sun 17/03/2019 17:32:36 your computer crashed or a problem was reported
crash dump file: C:\Windows\Minidump\031719-23703-01.dmp
This was probably caused by the following module: ntoskrnl.exe (nt+0x14CC20)
Bugcheck code: 0x101 (0x10, 0x0, 0xFFFFD00054A95180, 0x
Error: CLOCK_WATCHDOG_TIMEOUT
file path: C:\Windows\system32\ntoskrnl.exe
product: Microsoft® Windows® Operating System
company: Microsoft Corporation
description: NT Kernel & System
Bug check description: This indicates that an expected clock interrupt on a secondary processor, in a multi-processor system, was not received within the allocated interval. This can be caused by non-responding hardware or by a overheated CPU (thermal issue).
The crash took place in the Windows kernel. Possibly this problem is caused by another driver that cannot be identified at this time.
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 2600. MSI B450 Gaming Motherboard Corsair H60, Corsair Vengenance LPX 16gig DDR3

Corsair TX 750m PSU, AMD R9 390: Creative Soundblaster Z: Fractal R5 Case
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 17-03-19, 06:47 PM
Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
Arne Saknussemm Arne Saknussemm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 151
Is it a fresh OS install on the new system?

Have you tried F5 defaults in BIOS?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 17-03-19, 06:55 PM
RobCharles1981 RobCharles1981 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Swansea
Posts: 159
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arne Saknussemm View Post
Is it a fresh OS install on the new system?

Have you tried F5 defaults in BIOS?



Yep its a fresh install - I downloaded the Windows 10iso from Microsoft burned it to disk and used this in the past and was able to activate when it did it's own thing.


When I installed it - It couldn't activate for some reason and even tried speaking to the clueless support on this matter.


F5 does nothing tried it.
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 2600. MSI B450 Gaming Motherboard Corsair H60, Corsair Vengenance LPX 16gig DDR3

Corsair TX 750m PSU, AMD R9 390: Creative Soundblaster Z: Fractal R5 Case
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 17-03-19, 07:03 PM
Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
Arne Saknussemm Arne Saknussemm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 151
Win 10 is tied to your hardware IDs these days so a new PC will mean activation problems of some sort...

But that shouldn't mean the install is off

You could run "sfc /scannow" in an administrator command prompt...check system files are all OK

Maybe remove one stick of RAM...really barebones the PC at F5 defaults

Reseat power cables

Not sure what else...unless you try another fresh OS install with minimal driver...just chipset direct from AMD
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 17-03-19, 07:43 PM
tgrech tgrech is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 1,476
Did you make this Windows 10 disc recently? Ryzen chipset drivers will often throw out this error on pre-Anniversary edition installs of Windows 10
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 06:47 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.