Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D Member Reviews
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #21  
Old 15-01-16, 01:28 PM
Wraith's Avatar
Wraith Wraith is offline
Bettyswollocks
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: On the Moon.
Posts: 7,615
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
Ugh you make me want a Grid+ so badly :S

I might pop the side off of my rig later and have a look around inside, see if I can fit one in there
sorry.. you don't need Grid+ for this it works just fine without it, I don't have Grid at all.

__________________
“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” ~ Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 15-01-16, 01:30 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 12,889
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wraith View Post
sorry.. you don't need Grid+ for this it works just fine without it, I don't have Grid at all.
Oh for monitoring you mean? I will check it out ! I would like to have full control of my fans though, especially when not gaming

Thankfully (and probably mercifully) the V2 is out of stock everywhere any way.
__________________
"Those really high 20 series prices are just place holders"



Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 15-01-16, 01:34 PM
Wraith's Avatar
Wraith Wraith is offline
Bettyswollocks
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: On the Moon.
Posts: 7,615
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
Oh for monitoring you mean? I will check it out ! I would like to have full control of my fans though, especially when not gaming

Thankfully (and probably mercifully) the V2 is out of stock everywhere any way.
Ooooh full control, it runs Grid and Kraken fully now, I bet it's awesome to have full monitoring and control via one app especially as you can also do it from Android and iOS too.

I run CAM via my 7" tablet at the side of my rig very handy indeed.
__________________
“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” ~ Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 15-01-16, 02:06 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 12,889
Downloaded it. Heck, even signed up for an account

It's very good. Makes me want the Grid+ even more now. I will get one when they are back in stock !

What I also like is their gaming overlay, as per pic.



I like that it's quite compact really. I hate those intrusive overlays with their 200 lines of info.
__________________
"Those really high 20 series prices are just place holders"



Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 15-01-16, 03:39 PM
Wraith's Avatar
Wraith Wraith is offline
Bettyswollocks
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: On the Moon.
Posts: 7,615
Cool I do enjoy having the shift-o option for in game overlay, what gets better is the software actually records your gaming sessions and keeps the graphs for later. I have a dev account still, guess nzxt never got around to removing me
__________________
“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” ~ Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 16-01-16, 09:26 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 12,889
Don't suppose you know if the overlay is changeable do you Wraith?

I just realised tonight that the one thing I really want is a clock with the time as an overlay. I constantly lose track of time when gaming and don't wear a watch, nor can I see a clock with the time on without completely turning around 180'.

Apparently MSI AB has a clock overlay but I stopped using that when I installed CAM.
__________________
"Those really high 20 series prices are just place holders"



Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 21-01-16, 03:14 AM
jimma47's Avatar
jimma47 jimma47 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Hobart, Australia
Posts: 1,738
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wraith View Post
Cool I do enjoy having the shift-o option for in game overlay, what gets better is the software actually records your gaming sessions and keeps the graphs for later. I have a dev account still, guess nzxt never got around to removing me
Still a shame they didn't recognize your time and efforts in some way.

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
Don't suppose you know if the overlay is changeable do you Wraith?

I just realised tonight that the one thing I really want is a clock with the time as an overlay. I constantly lose track of time when gaming and don't wear a watch, nor can I see a clock with the time on without completely turning around 180'.

Apparently MSI AB has a clock overlay but I stopped using that when I installed CAM.
Good idea. Not sure myself either. My X52 shows the time but it's GMT so I have to add eleven. Or subtract 1. LOL something like that.
__________________
Rig Gallery - Krusty III

Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 21-01-16, 02:33 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 12,889
It has a clock overlay!!!!

I found it in the settings. Chucking fuffed!
__________________
"Those really high 20 series prices are just place holders"



Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 21-01-16, 02:45 PM
Wraith's Avatar
Wraith Wraith is offline
Bettyswollocks
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: On the Moon.
Posts: 7,615
So it does! Excellent.

__________________
“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” ~ Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 04:25 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.