Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Cooling Forum > Sub-Zero Cooling
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 25-03-14, 03:28 PM
vorticalbox's Avatar
vorticalbox vorticalbox is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Scotland
Posts: 980
Quote:
Originally Posted by RamboOC View Post
and btw, right now im making dice pot out of old intel heatsink
I think you need to make a youtube video lol

__________________
Photo Blog
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-07-14, 03:29 PM
Fringie Fringie is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 56
Next up 6ghz
__________________
Hi
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-07-14, 05:20 PM
RamboOC RamboOC is offline
Suspended By Request of Police
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: UK
Posts: 994
I made this thread 2 motherboards ago
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-07-14, 06:17 PM
vorticalbox's Avatar
vorticalbox vorticalbox is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Scotland
Posts: 980
Quote:
Originally Posted by RamboOC View Post
I made this thread 2 motherboards ago
I didn't know motherboards were a measure of time... lol
__________________
Photo Blog
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-07-14, 06:42 PM
QuietOne's Avatar
QuietOne QuietOne is offline
always shouting
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: On your screen
Posts: 1,130
Same sort of principle as the rings on trees
__________________

Wonderful signature by Wraithguard!
Member #045 of the official OC3D OC Club.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 03-07-14, 06:47 PM
vorticalbox's Avatar
vorticalbox vorticalbox is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Scotland
Posts: 980
Quote:
Originally Posted by QuietOne View Post
Same sort of principle as the rings on trees
so 1 motherboard is about 1.5 earth months? :P
__________________
Photo Blog
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03-07-14, 07:25 PM
YouWhat's Avatar
YouWhat YouWhat is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: ›>« βα™ªη§ ζΔνε »<‹
Posts: 689
You shouldn't use bluetac, if I remember what a sparky told me few yrs bk, it is slightly conductive (or at least used to be), but how true this is I am not sure, and I've have never put it to the test....
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 03-07-14, 07:37 PM
Wraith's Avatar
Wraith Wraith is offline
Bettyswollocks
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: On the Moon.
Posts: 7,615
Quote:
Originally Posted by YouWhat View Post
You shouldn't use bluetac, if I remember what a sparky told me few yrs bk, it is slightly conductive (or at least used to be), but how true this is I am not sure, and I've have never put it to the test....
Nope, zero, nadda, zip, squat rest assured Blu-Tac is not conductive.

Good god I'm bored today....
__________________
“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” ~ Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-07-14, 06:41 AM
YouWhat's Avatar
YouWhat YouWhat is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: ›>« βα™ªη§ ζΔνε »<‹
Posts: 689
lol thanks for checking, I ain't a clue where my multimeter is at moment, let alone finding some bluetac as the gremlins here see some and then it like magic, it disappears so fast, even if you don't blink, you'll still miss it
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-07-14, 10:26 AM
remember300 remember300 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Dagenham
Posts: 2,292
i do know about 8 years ago something in the blue pigment used to allow an arc or electricity to be built up and it served like a static capacitor. It was not an issue but the only removed it cos they found a cheaper pigment.

From what i had seen on a few sites.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cooling, newbie, sub-zero

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 11:40 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.