Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Cooling Forum > Sub-Zero Cooling
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 19-03-14, 03:52 PM
ObscureParadox ObscureParadox is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: North Wales
Posts: 456
Yeah been talking to strong island about the bench session and I think there is more to be had from the CPU for sure which will help with the results. Shame about the card too, don't think he's managed to get it working since.

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 19-03-14, 05:20 PM
GhostDog99's Avatar
GhostDog99 GhostDog99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: US, NY
Posts: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by ObscureParadox View Post
Yeah been talking to strong island about the bench session and I think there is more to be had from the CPU for sure which will help with the results. Shame about the card too, don't think he's managed to get it working since.
ya it was a real shame we should have waited longer
between the second and third run like we did with the first and second
but he was going to clean up the card and RMA it so I hope it will
all go good with that
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 19-03-14, 05:35 PM
remember300 remember300 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Dagenham
Posts: 2,292
if the ram is getting too cold maybe try something like a peltier or something but have low volts going through it making the ram have a tiny heater/(s)
just a suggestion but for a few pounds/dollars maybe this is one way to do it.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 19-03-14, 06:14 PM
ObscureParadox ObscureParadox is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: North Wales
Posts: 456
if the KPE had the memory defroster that the matrix card has then it would just be the perfect card. Little bit unfortunate that it doesn't but you can't have everything I suppose.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 19-03-14, 10:08 PM
GhostDog99's Avatar
GhostDog99 GhostDog99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: US, NY
Posts: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by remember300 View Post
if the ram is getting too cold maybe try something like a peltier or something but have low volts going through it making the ram have a tiny heater/(s)
just a suggestion but for a few pounds/dollars maybe this is one way to do it.
ya we where thinking of using the heaters that come with
the EK CPU Pot as we are not using that pot
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 19-03-14, 10:10 PM
remember300 remember300 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Dagenham
Posts: 2,292
awesome wish i could play with some ln2 lol
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 20-03-14, 06:54 AM
RamboOC RamboOC is offline
Suspended By Request of Police
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: UK
Posts: 994
Quote:
Originally Posted by remember300 View Post
awesome wish i could play with some ln2 lol
Dry ice is much more earier to get and it is cheaper, if you want to start with sub 0 cooling
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 20-03-14, 07:37 AM
remember300 remember300 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Dagenham
Posts: 2,292
i think first ill do WC then ill go dry ice, i use dry ice for other things anyways
but thanks for the suggestion
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 03-07-14, 03:33 PM
Fringie Fringie is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 56
;o, this must be settings you guys back a fair bit of £ but nice!
__________________
Hi
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 03-07-14, 05:12 PM
RamboOC RamboOC is offline
Suspended By Request of Police
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: UK
Posts: 994
I wish i had the money to do that
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 02:33 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.