Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Customer Care Forums > Asus UK Customer Care Forums
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 28-08-19, 06:28 PM
RobM's Avatar
RobM RobM is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Durham
Posts: 1,369
Quote:
Originally Posted by b33rd0g View Post
anyone know where the battery is on this thing?
Battery should be stuck to the back of network block just below the heatsink

__________________
ASUS Prime x370 Pro | Ryzen 5 1600 | Antec 240 AIO | Corsair Vengance RGB 3000 2 x 8Gb | Asus Strix RX 470 | Samsung Evo 120gb ssd | Seagate Baracuda 1tb storage | EVGA 500w | Phanteks Entho ProM Acrylic Window | Windows 10 and Linux Manjaro
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 28-08-19, 06:28 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: With the Asguardians of the Galaxy
Posts: 16,291
Try booting with one stick of memory in each slot then after try the same thing with the other stick of memory.

A faulty memory module can prevent boot up.
__________________
I am Iron Man.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 28-08-19, 06:42 PM
b33rd0g b33rd0g is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 23
i guess i have to order a x570 mobo and hope on of the cpus work
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 28-08-19, 06:43 PM
b33rd0g b33rd0g is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 23
i found the battery and removed it but to no avail.
what are the odds that a ram stick should go faulty just at that moment i switch cpu
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 28-08-19, 08:24 PM
RobM's Avatar
RobM RobM is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Durham
Posts: 1,369
does that board have a bios flashback option?
__________________
ASUS Prime x370 Pro | Ryzen 5 1600 | Antec 240 AIO | Corsair Vengance RGB 3000 2 x 8Gb | Asus Strix RX 470 | Samsung Evo 120gb ssd | Seagate Baracuda 1tb storage | EVGA 500w | Phanteks Entho ProM Acrylic Window | Windows 10 and Linux Manjaro
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 28-08-19, 10:19 PM
Eddie long's Avatar
Eddie long Eddie long is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 453
i'm no expert but i seem to remember something about when you flash the bios you had to do it with you older series chip installed , rather than you having your new one in , don't know if that makes a difference
__________________
Life isn't always a bowl of cherry's.
Sometimes it's HARD WORK
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 29-08-19, 08:45 AM
b33rd0g b33rd0g is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 23
yes i flashed it 3-4 days ago with the old cpu. all was working until i swapped cpus yesterday


theres no flashback option i believe
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 30-08-19, 07:53 AM
tolagarf's Avatar
tolagarf tolagarf is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Denmark
Posts: 848
Looks to me like a corrupt BIOS unfortunately
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 31-08-19, 05:13 PM
b33rd0g b33rd0g is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 23
the bios was working fine with the 2700x


in any case got myself a rog crosshair viii impact (x570) and all is working fine, so there was nothing wrong with cpu and ram. it has a bios flashback thing as well

solus (linux) even booted right away as if nothing had happened
not so optimistic about booting win10 maybe later tonight


im also pleased that the chipset fans are inaudible, i havent heard them yet anyway but looks like they are spinning (havent looked closely)



thanks for all help/input
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 31-08-19, 09:36 PM
hmmblah's Avatar
hmmblah hmmblah is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 4,495
Quote:
Originally Posted by b33rd0g View Post
the bios was working fine with the 2700x


in any case got myself a rog crosshair viii impact (x570) and all is working fine, so there was nothing wrong with cpu and ram. it has a bios flashback thing as well

solus (linux) even booted right away as if nothing had happened
not so optimistic about booting win10 maybe later tonight


im also pleased that the chipset fans are inaudible, i havent heard them yet anyway but looks like they are spinning (havent looked closely)



thanks for all help/input
The mini-dtx board? Where’d you get that?
__________________
CaseLabs Mercury S3 | AMD 3900X | ROG CH8 Impact | RTX 2080 Super | 16GB DDR4 | 1TB NVMe
Acer Predator Z35P


Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
2700x, 3800x, x470

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 02:35 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.