Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Sound Cards & Speakers
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #21  
Old 22-11-17, 12:41 PM
trawetSluaP's Avatar
trawetSluaP trawetSluaP is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 426
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
I actually use the Dolby Atmos feature from the Windows store on my Rift headphones, Makes such a brilliant difference, Well worth it IMO.
It's just annoying I have to sign up for an MS account to get it!

Any recommended settings for the E10K? Or Amps/DAC in general?

__________________
Enthoo Elite | i9-7900X | Rampage VI Extreme | Dominator Platinum 32GB | EVGA 1080 Ti, ASUS 1050 Ti | 960 Pro 512GB, 840 Evo 250GB x 2 | EVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2 | PG279Q, MX27AQ | Custom Watercooling Loop + Aquaero 6 XT

Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 22-11-17, 12:43 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ye Olde England
Posts: 12,633
Send a message via Skype™ to Dicehunter
Quote:
Originally Posted by trawetSluaP View Post
It's just annoying I have to sign up for an MS account to get it!
Takes 30 seconds, Not an issue.
__________________
=AMD Ryzen 1800X @ 4GHz 8C/16T = Asus Crosshair VI Hero AM4 X370=
=Corsair Vengeance RGB @ 3400MHz 2x8GB = Corsair Crystal 570X Red=
=Nvidia Titan Xp SW Galactic Empire C.E @ 2050/6200 = Corsair H150i Pro=
=Acer Predator X34P 34" Ultrawide 3440x1440P G-Sync 120Hz IPS 4Ms=
=Steam - Dicehunter = Origin - Dicehunter = Uplay - DicehunterUPLAY=

Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 22-11-17, 01:59 PM
trawetSluaP's Avatar
trawetSluaP trawetSluaP is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 426
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
Takes 30 seconds, Not an issue.
It is if you don't want one.
__________________
Enthoo Elite | i9-7900X | Rampage VI Extreme | Dominator Platinum 32GB | EVGA 1080 Ti, ASUS 1050 Ti | 960 Pro 512GB, 840 Evo 250GB x 2 | EVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2 | PG279Q, MX27AQ | Custom Watercooling Loop + Aquaero 6 XT

Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 22-11-17, 04:44 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Middle-Earth
Posts: 14,546
Quote:
Originally Posted by trawetSluaP View Post
It's just annoying I have to sign up for an MS account to get it!

Any recommended settings for the E10K? Or Amps/DAC in general?
No settings for the E10k. It's just plug and play. You go into the sound settings and set it as default. Think it's called SPDIF something. Can always rename it.

You can mess around with the gain switch and bass boost switch. Whatever sounds better to you
__________________
Pickles are cucumbers soaked in evil
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 09:30 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.