Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Customer Care Forums > Corsair Customer Care Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #21  
Old 19-06-14, 11:19 AM
Remmy's Avatar
Remmy Remmy is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: York
Posts: 1,503
Quote:
Originally Posted by akothari11 View Post
The same thing happened to me. I have tried flashing the FW and read all suggestions but nothing has worked. I shut down my computer and when I restarted it, the mouse wasn't getting detected by my computer. I'm having the exact same problems as Remmy where none of my USB ports are detecting it but are detecting other devices.
The only thing that worked for me was getting an RMA.

__________________

Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 20-06-14, 06:44 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by akothari11 View Post
The same thing happened to me. I have tried flashing the FW and read all suggestions but nothing has worked. I shut down my computer and when I restarted it, the mouse wasn't getting detected by my computer. I'm having the exact same problems as Remmy where none of my USB ports are detecting it but are detecting other devices.
Sorry to hear that.. I think at this point we should just replace your mouse. Put in a request at Corsair.force.com and get me the ticket #. I'll see to it that we process your RMA replacement right away.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 15-09-14, 05:45 PM
Dougie Dougie is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1
I just wanted to say thank you for this whole thread. It really helped me out when my mouse went speshal all of a sudden.

:^)
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 15-09-14, 06:11 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dougie View Post
I just wanted to say thank you for this whole thread. It really helped me out when my mouse went speshal all of a sudden.

:^)
No problem at all, Dougie. You are always welcome to contact Corsair should you need assistance
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-02-15, 07:09 PM
spacetroie spacetroie is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1
Hi Grey Beard,

I'm experiencing the same problem. It happened to me last night. I've submitted an RMA. The ticket number is 6584169.

Any help is greatly appreciated!
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-02-15, 10:01 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by spacetroie View Post
Hi Grey Beard,

I'm experiencing the same problem. It happened to me last night. I've submitted an RMA. The ticket number is 6584169.

Any help is greatly appreciated!
Sorry to hear that, it's unfortunate that we see this type of issue from time to time. But don't worry, we'll get that sorted out for you.

I've got that ticket approved already. We've also sent you an email with the instruction on how to proceed with your RMA.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 05-07-15, 01:14 PM
Jakkeholm01 Jakkeholm01 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 1
hi, one day when i used my mouse the scroll click stopped working and as for Remmy when I tried to flash the FW the computer isn't recognising the mouse.
I tried every USB port and a different computer but still the same problem.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 06-07-15, 11:30 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jakkeholm01 View Post
hi, one day when i used my mouse the scroll click stopped working and as for Remmy when I tried to flash the FW the computer isn't recognising the mouse.
I tried every USB port and a different computer but still the same problem.
Sounds like the mouse got bricked during the firmware update.

I'd recommend that you get that replaced via RMA. You can start here, Corsair.force.com and make sure to included in your narrative that you tried flashing the mouse' FW but decided to quit on your after the update.

If you run into any issue processing your RMA, let me know
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 05-09-15, 08:53 AM
BenO BenO is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 1
Exclamation Corsair M65 stopped working

Quote:
Originally Posted by Remmy View Post
I've never updated the firmware on anything, or flashed anything (except neighbours out the window.. JK)

I'll give it a shot, thanks a lot. I'll let you know how it goes of course.

Update: Unfortunately Greybeard, I have the same problem as when I tried to reinstall the driver/software for the mouse. I get to the stage where I click update firmware and it prompts me to plug the mouse in, which of course it already is. So basically it just seems like it's not being detected by the PC anymore. It also seems odd that it only happened after a restart too.
I have done all of the above and my mouse isnt working either iv had it for about a year now and its worked amazingly. Now it's just decided to stop. Help please.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 07-09-15, 11:06 AM
Xisiqomelir Xisiqomelir is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 5
Grey_beard my M65 just gave up the ghost.

I submitted a ticket on corsair.com but I haven't had a response yet (might have been tangled in spam). Would it be alright if I gave you my ticket # for an assist? It is #6664511.

-X
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
borken, corsair, faulty, m65, rma

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 12:26 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.