Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 13-08-09, 03:23 PM
PeterStoba PeterStoba is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,190
Corsair Shows New Dual Channel Memory

Corsair show new dual channel DDR3 kits for lynnefield based i7 and i5 processors.

Continue reading
__________________
Silverstone SG05B | i3 530 | Scythe Shuriken | DFI LanParty MI P55-T36 | 4GB Kingston HyperX 1333Mhz | XFX 5450 512MB | Samsung SN-T083C | Intel X25-V 40GB | Samsung F1 1TB

LGW2452TX-PF | Logitech G9 | Logitech G15 | Logitech Z5500

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13-08-09, 08:22 PM
Bungral Bungral is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4,387
Since your article title changed, it threw the link out...
__________________
CPU: Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4700mhz - 47 x 100MHz Mobo: MSI P67A GD65 GPU: EVGA GTX 570 RAM: 2 x 4GB Mushkin LV 1.35v 1600MHz DDR3 HDD: 3 x 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F3's Case: CoolerMaster ATCS 840 - Custom House of Kolor paint job. PSU: Corsair HX750 Cooling: Custom WC - XSPC Delta V3, PA120.3, DDC Ultra with XSPC Res Top, 3/8" XSPC UV Green Tubing over 1/2" Barbs OS: Windows 7 Enterprise Edition 64-Bit
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13-08-09, 08:31 PM
PeterStoba PeterStoba is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,190
Sorry about that. Should be ok now.
__________________
Silverstone SG05B | i3 530 | Scythe Shuriken | DFI LanParty MI P55-T36 | 4GB Kingston HyperX 1333Mhz | XFX 5450 512MB | Samsung SN-T083C | Intel X25-V 40GB | Samsung F1 1TB

LGW2452TX-PF | Logitech G9 | Logitech G15 | Logitech Z5500

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17-08-09, 03:06 PM
I Hunta x's Avatar
I Hunta x I Hunta x is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 1,785
Isnt i7/i5 tri channel? so wouldnt dual channel be 1 step forward 2 steps back??

correct me if im way off as ive never looked into i7/ddr3 properly.
__________________
i7 970 @ 4.2Ghz - NH-D14 | Gigabyte x58a-oc | Corsair AX850 | CM Cosmos S
4x4Gb Samsung Green in 3+1 Tri Channel - 1900Mhz c10 1.3v | R9 290 | Samsung 840 Evo
Beyerdynamic Custom One Pro + V-Moda Boompro
-Need to fit-
Xspc Rasa | Phobya G-Changer 240 + 360 | Phobya dc12-400 | 7x Orange Xigmatek XLF 120mm
| Alphacool Copper fittings

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17-08-09, 03:35 PM
PeterStoba PeterStoba is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,190
Socket 1366 i7 CPUs are triple channel DDR3 yes.

Socket 1156 i5/i7 CPUs use dual channel DDR3, confusing but that's the facts.
__________________
Silverstone SG05B | i3 530 | Scythe Shuriken | DFI LanParty MI P55-T36 | 4GB Kingston HyperX 1333Mhz | XFX 5450 512MB | Samsung SN-T083C | Intel X25-V 40GB | Samsung F1 1TB

LGW2452TX-PF | Logitech G9 | Logitech G15 | Logitech Z5500

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 03:13 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.