Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Off Topic > Off Topic Chat
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #10211  
Old 17-09-19, 07:00 AM
Warchild Warchild is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 5,436
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
Brilliant in Elite but after playing other games more I'm taking it back, The lowered refresh rate for me has had a negative effect of giving me motion sickness, Didn't have that at all with the CV1 due to its higher 90Hz refresh rate.
Stick with the Cosmos its gonna be modded alot.

Either that or go for the Valve Index. Sadly its not available in Norway plus im not shelling out cash for the base stations ontop of £600 for just the headset.

Also learned that those who preorder the cosmos get the vive library, 12months subscription for free. So plenty of time to test out others.

Reply With Quote
  #10212  
Old 18-09-19, 01:19 AM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
Resident Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Newbsville
Posts: 13,452
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warchild View Post
Stick with the Cosmos its gonna be modded alot.

Either that or go for the Valve Index. Sadly its not available in Norway plus im not shelling out cash for the base stations ontop of £600 for just the headset.

Also learned that those who preorder the cosmos get the vive library, 12months subscription for free. So plenty of time to test out others.

Yeah I just re-pre-ordered the Cosmos and this time it went through properly so quite looking forward to it, Just hope the place I ordered it from doesn't take months and months after launch to get it.
__________________
- Intel Core i9 9900K @ 5GHz - Asus ROG Max XI Hero -
- Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB 4x8GB @ 3600MHz -
- WD Black SN750 1TB - RTX 2080 Ti @ 2000/7500 -
- Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit Edition - Corsair 680X Black -
Reply With Quote
  #10213  
Old 18-09-19, 05:14 AM
Excalabur50's Avatar
Excalabur50 Excalabur50 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,217


So this arrived today!!!
__________________
DRAGON'S MIST
NZXT Phantom 630 White=AMD Ryzen 1700X=MSI X370 Gaming M7 ACK=Intel Optane SSD 9 480GB PCIE=32gig 3200Mhz GSkill Flare X= MSI GTX1080 Seahawk X=NZXT Kraken X62=MSI MPG341CQR=MSI GK80 Vigor=Corsair Force LS 960GB=Cougar 700M=EVGA Supernova 850 G2=White Sennheiser Game One=NZXT Hue+ with Aer RGB fans and RBG strip=Pioneer BDR-209D=Windows 10 Pro=Thrustmaster T16000M HOTAS=Corsair MM800 RGB CE
Reply With Quote
  #10214  
Old 19-09-19, 06:24 AM
Daiyus's Avatar
Daiyus Daiyus is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 629


Technically not a purchase, but Google are giving these away to established Google One users at the moment. Don't know if I'll use it or just sell it, but still, pretty cool free thing given how much they cost at retail.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10215  
Old 19-09-19, 07:13 AM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: With the Asguardians of the Galaxy
Posts: 16,289
I would sell it personally. Easy money.
__________________
I am Iron Man.
Reply With Quote
  #10216  
Old 20-09-19, 03:29 PM
looz's Avatar
looz looz is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,498
Quote:
Originally Posted by Excalabur50 View Post
https://i.imgur.com/JB997al.jpg

So this arrived today!!!
Looks fantastic, what do you reckon so far?



Bought a 35mm prime for my crop camera, should be decently sharp. It's new, but stamped to 2011. Alpha mount gear doesn't exactly fly off the shelves.
__________________
i7 8700k - 16GB - 2060 FE - 512GB 970 & 850 EVO - AKG K702
Reply With Quote
  #10217  
Old 20-09-19, 09:52 PM
Excalabur50's Avatar
Excalabur50 Excalabur50 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,217
Quote:
Originally Posted by looz View Post
Looks fantastic, what do you reckon so far?



Bought a 35mm prime for my crop camera, should be decently sharp. It's new, but stamped to 2011. Alpha mount gear doesn't exactly fly off the shelves.
Thanks mate it is really nice and even though I'm an MSI fan I still made sure it passed reviews which it did so bought it and I'm not disapointed.
And the lens you bought what camera is it for?
__________________
DRAGON'S MIST
NZXT Phantom 630 White=AMD Ryzen 1700X=MSI X370 Gaming M7 ACK=Intel Optane SSD 9 480GB PCIE=32gig 3200Mhz GSkill Flare X= MSI GTX1080 Seahawk X=NZXT Kraken X62=MSI MPG341CQR=MSI GK80 Vigor=Corsair Force LS 960GB=Cougar 700M=EVGA Supernova 850 G2=White Sennheiser Game One=NZXT Hue+ with Aer RGB fans and RBG strip=Pioneer BDR-209D=Windows 10 Pro=Thrustmaster T16000M HOTAS=Corsair MM800 RGB CE
Reply With Quote
  #10218  
Old 21-09-19, 04:23 AM
looz's Avatar
looz looz is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,498
Quote:
Originally Posted by Excalabur50 View Post
Thanks mate it is really nice and even though I'm an MSI fan I still made sure it passed reviews which it did so bought it and I'm not disapointed.
And the lens you bought what camera is it for?
I'm perfectly content with my 1440p monitor but seeing ultrawides always makes me second guess that.


It's for ILCA-68. Basically a gimped plasticy Alpha 77 II, but its got the same sensor. Reason I'm in this strange ecosystem is the fact that I inherited a Minolta 7D and didn't want to swap the mount after dropping it to a lake.
__________________
i7 8700k - 16GB - 2060 FE - 512GB 970 & 850 EVO - AKG K702
Reply With Quote
  #10219  
Old 21-09-19, 04:38 AM
Excalabur50's Avatar
Excalabur50 Excalabur50 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,217
Quote:
Originally Posted by looz View Post
I'm perfectly content with my 1440p monitor but seeing ultrawides always makes me second guess that.


It's for ILCA-68. Basically a gimped plasticy Alpha 77 II, but its got the same sensor. Reason I'm in this strange ecosystem is the fact that I inherited a Minolta 7D and didn't want to swap the mount after dropping it to a lake.
Yeah strange that they don't tend to work very well in a lake..............the only reason I asked is I'm into photography a little bit myself I have a Canon 7D MKII and I have a 50 prime myself.
__________________
DRAGON'S MIST
NZXT Phantom 630 White=AMD Ryzen 1700X=MSI X370 Gaming M7 ACK=Intel Optane SSD 9 480GB PCIE=32gig 3200Mhz GSkill Flare X= MSI GTX1080 Seahawk X=NZXT Kraken X62=MSI MPG341CQR=MSI GK80 Vigor=Corsair Force LS 960GB=Cougar 700M=EVGA Supernova 850 G2=White Sennheiser Game One=NZXT Hue+ with Aer RGB fans and RBG strip=Pioneer BDR-209D=Windows 10 Pro=Thrustmaster T16000M HOTAS=Corsair MM800 RGB CE
Reply With Quote
  #10220  
Old 21-09-19, 02:04 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 12,878
Got this. Original California bill poster.



Couple of VR games to go with RE Biohazard.





^ That is bloody incredible. At first it doesn't seem much different to Lucky's Tale, but when you sync in the controller and it starts playing tricks on your brain you realise it's years ahead in terms of dev and ideas. You sync your controller into a space in VR. It then appears on screen. As you move it it moves perfectly. As you move sticks and press buttons it moves them and depresses them. What totally blew my mind though was how the controller changes. You kick little robots in the ass and they fly into the air and land in the controller. Which really is mind bending as it looks like the real controller. Fantastic game, can't wait for the full version.



Was £2 odd and works on XB1X. It was never officially released for the 1x, so is quite expensive for a code. Around £40 IIRC.

Finally (and I can't believe I am typing this) a PC Upgrade !!!! can you Adam and Eve it?

I wanted to upgrade the cheap 10 core I threw in my Alienware at my mother's. It's not a Q sample (Quality) so lacks Turbo boost 3.0. It turbos, but you get an annoying message every time you boot into Windows. I only paid £90 for it over a year ago so I wasn't mad. I wanted more clock speed though, and this delivers.



23 is not the full turbo. That's the all core base clock under load. It turbos to 3.2-3.4ghz the same as my 14 core. It cost me £135. Try getting better value than that. Made sure it will work with my board (seller handily has a list and makes you contact him to make sure before you can buy) so it should all be fine. I aim to put the 16 core in my main rig, remove the 14 core and put that in the Alienware. Happy days.
__________________
"Those really high 20 series prices are just place holders"



Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 05:16 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.