Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Rig Gallery

Old 19-08-13, 12:55 AM

My Video Editing/Gaming Rig.

As a new member of this forum I figured I should share my current system with you guys.

I am a video editor, and I also like to game a bit. Not too long ago I decided to build an editing/light gaming rig. So far it's been great, capable of a 4.4GHz overclock but I've kept it at 4.2 so that I can run my CPU fan at it's lowest speed to keep down on noise. This rig is about 8 months old I would say. It was originally built in a corsair 400r, but after buying my Rosewill RK9000BRI I felt a black/white case with a bit of character would be a nice match.

Here are my specs:

i7 3770k @ 4.2GHz
16gb GeIL Black Dragon @ 1600MHz
Zotac GTX 660 (non ti)
Asrock z77 Extreme 4
Corsair C70 Artic White Case
OCZ Modxstream 600w
Kingston HyperX 240gb SSD
Many 1/2tb HDD's that get switch out periodically.

I use this as my daily work and gaming computer. It's powerful enough to chew threw many premiere/AE CS6 projects, as well as my photography and graphic design work. I also do a bit of gaming with it, and the GTX 660 does pretty well for the price. I use two 23" IPS displays, one is a dell IPS 2340M and the other is an LG IPS235V.

Here are some snapshots of the rig. You may notice that I have added a few extensions and other things along the way. I will eventually be getting some clips for the extensions to keep them looking nice as they tend to revert back to there messy state a few minutes after I clean them up.

And here's a little video I made also

I made my own LED strips with an on/off button and molex power connector for about $15, and The front fans are sickleflow 120mm downvolted to 7v so they aren't so loud.

My next planned purchase for this build will be a Dark Rock Pro 2 and some quality fans to replace the sickeflows and normal case fans for a much quieter overall system as well as some more overclocking headroom without the added noise.